Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marvellous Mini Meatloaves (With Options!) OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marvellous Mini Meatloaves (With Options!) OAMC

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on May 07, 2008

      WOW! Who knew that ground hamburger, stove top stuffing, and water could be so good! I made this for my grandparents and parents and I got rave reviews! Awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Great recipe, I make it often now. The muffin size makes for quick cooking time so this is great to make from start to finish on weeknights.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I used these for OAMC for easy lunches for my 22 month old or for the kids when I need something in a pinch! Love them! I love them in the muffin pan because they are serving size for kids, but best of all, the time is cut in more than half to make the meatloaf. So easy and fun, I will be using this one on a regular basis! I did use Pepperidge Farms bread cubes and put them in the water first and mashed the cubes before adding to ground meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      These were in a Kraft Foods quarterly magazine. I really enjoy how simple they are to make. Personally, I like the stuffing addition--good flavor. My favorite is the fiesta version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I love this recipe because it's simple, versatile and requires very little prep and ingredients. I've done the fiesta version and the italian version- both with favorable results. The meatloaves are soft and moist and the toppings add flavor and fun. Once, I used two cans of canned tuna (drained) instead of the beef because that's all I had on hand and a can of mushrooms and it turned out pretty good. The only suggestion to the posted recipe is that I would make is to use a little less water. Typically, I make a whole batch, package them up into individual servings and then grab-and-go for a quick lunch or dinner. I like to eat them either hot or cold. This recipe is a winner! 3/28/08- I just wanted to add that I sometimes make these as large meatballs placed on a foil-lined cookie sheet. This makes for less mess in a muffin tin and are easy to eat on the run cold or warmed up. I love this recipe and eat it at least twice a month!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I liked these because I like the stove top stuffing. My husband said thats all he could taste and didnt really like it. We'll try the plain bread kind next time and add our own seasonings, its a nice snack to have on hand for busy days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      Pamela...these were so easy, versatile and yummy! Made the BBQ version for DH and myself. We had three for dinner and I froze the other nine for future meals. Very moist, but held together well. I also like the fact that they cooked up much quicker than traditional meatloaf. I'm anxious to try the other versions. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Perfect in every way!! I made basic meatloaf and an oriental meatloaf recipe and they were awesome! These are going in my monthly collection for sure! Use lower fat beef for less grease and don't over fill the muffin cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I just tried these last night. I made the bbq version for my boyfriend and me. They were delicious and tons of fun to make! I can't wait to try some of the other variations. Thanks for the recipe Pamela!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      These are quick, easy and delicious! I made the Fiesta version and the BBQ version. These are perfect to have on hand for last minute dinners. I look forward to trying the Italian and Mediterranean versions soon. I may try adding sauteed green peppers and onions to the next batch to add a little moistness and extra flavor (though it's really great as written). Thanks for posting such a great recipe Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      These were great for OAMC. I am NOT a meatloaf person but loved these. We did have a problem with grease boiling out of the muffin tins, so be sure to line your oven. Also, it made more than stated here for us. Probably 2-4 mini loaves is a serving. DH thought they needed a bit more of the extra stuff on top, maybe even mix it in next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      These are easy and fun to make. Kinda nice change from traditional meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2007

      Pamela...thanks for such a great recipe idea, or ideas. I made these some weeks back. Actually, I made two batches and baked them without the toppings. I made the toppings and froze them in ice cube trays, then bagged each "flavor" in freezer bags. It s so convenient to come home, pop an ice cube flavor you're in the mood for into the micro-wave in coffee cup (or other suitable container). Then I can "match" the muffins with whatever veggies I have at hand. I also made meatballs, and I put them into a pot with marinara sauce, gravy or again..anything I have on hand. These have saved me from having to "cook" many lunches or dinners in a jiffy on quite a few ocassions.These are also great for "portion control". Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2007

      Wonderful! I followed another reviewers suggestion of freezeing these raw, but then I couldn't get them out of the muffin tins, so we ate them sooner than I thought. No objections here! I made them with BBQ sauce and marble cheese. These will deffinately be made again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      We really liked these. I made the fiesta version and put them in the freezer on a oamc day. Easy to make and very tasty. Much quicker than regular meatloaf. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      I made these the other night from the Kraft Food & Family magazine and was just coming to post the recipe. I guess I don't have to do that anymore! I made the BBQ kind. We ate half of them and I froze the rest. I am planning to take one or two to work tomorrow for lunch. I also plan to try the other variations of these. DBF loves these "meat muffins"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2007

      I wanted to try this recipe, but I couldn't figure out what to do with the 1 cup of water listed in the base recipe. Maybe I'm missing it, but it doesn't seem to specify in the recipe if you mix it in with the ground beef and stuffing (which I would assume?). Hmmmmm....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      I have to admit I am a meatloaf loathing convert! These are sooo good! I made the italian version , execpt I noticed that I forgot to add the italian seasoning. I used the store brand chicken stuffing mix. I also used half ground beef and half ground turkey (I have trouble digesting ground beef and the mixture of the two keeps my tummy happy) The whole family loved these. So easy to make, I did not bake them ahead of time. I prepared them and placed them in muffin pans in the freezer for a few hours and when they were frozen popped them out into a freezer bag. When I baked them I placed them on a cookie sheet and baked at the instructed time and temp. Perfect results! I served mine with twice baked potatoes. Thank you Pamela for a wonderful receipe that keeps my whole family happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      I made the Bar B Q version and they were ALL gone! I blended everything together BUT the cheese and it turned out great! Thanks for something that is easy to make ahead and throw in the over later! Jenn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I made these tonight for dinner. They were very good! I made the Italian version, but I plan on trying each variety! We ate 6 between the 3 of us and I am freezing the others for later! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marvellous Mini Meatloaves (With Options!) OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (1742 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.8
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    50%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 57.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 616.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites