Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marvellous Mini Meatloaves (With Options!) OAMC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marvellous Mini Meatloaves (With Options!) OAMC

    Average Rating:

    60 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 60

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2009

      Made the BBQ version. Really liked the taste of it, and it was really easy to make. My only problems were that it fell apart after cooking, and it was really greasy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      I made the bbq version, and used dry bread cubes. A great stretcher. Next time, I would cut the cubes smaller, and add less water, I think. These were awfully loose and a bit greasy, but I think that was the quality of the meat. I used 2# ground beef, and they made a bit of a mess in the oven. Still, very tasty. Amazing idea, and a good recipe! Will be freezing leftovers to test for OAMC. ETA 8/16/09: I made these last nite, w/out the bread and water, the Italian version. Filled w/a cube of moz instead of shreds, which is infinitely easier. While the bread IS a great stretcher, the all-meat version is good for low-carbing. Thanks again, *Pamela*.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2009

      These were great for everyone, even the 3 year old. We did double the recipe and tried the italian and BBQ versions. Italian was the big hit. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2009

      fantastic! i had a 1 lbs. ground beef, which was a little too much for 24 mini muffin tins. i did the fiesta mexican version. instead of chili powder, i used a taco packet. i also added a bit of minced onion to the meat. i filled my muffin tins in the morning, so dinner was pretty much done! this is such a great recipe, i can't wait to try other versions. i want to try the mediterranean version and put feta cheese in the meat! thanks for posting, this is an awesome, versatile keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      I have tried the italian version, it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      these are very very tasty and quick to reheat

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      DH thought these were amazing. We only tried the BBQ version, but the other versions look tasty as well! I didn't have a muffin pan at the time, so I just put the balls next to each other in a glass 9x12. Still turned out delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Pretty good! A hint if you are putting it in the freezer and ...you may want to cut the baking time by a few minutes that way the mini loaves won't be dried out when you reheat it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I'm a busy student with not much time to cook, but I threw these together for dinner tonight (incorrectly, I might add - apparently I can't read and so I added the BBQ sauce to the meat mixture) and WOW. Even with my accidental change the recipe, these turned out absolutely FANTASTIC and I will surely be attempting the other flavors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      These were so great and easy to make! They were moist and delicious. In fact, they even turned out looking really cute... which never happens. Next time I think I might try them with some turkey burger for a low fat/healthier alternative. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I thought these would be great but the kid weren't thrilled. On some of them, I used just the main recipe with ketchup on top and they were the best. A great idea, though, and I may use a different recipie to make meat muffins in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2008

      A wonderfully versatile recipe. I made mine with a kilo of minced beef and a kilo of minced veal/pork. That's about 2.2 lbs, so I slightly upped most of the other ingredients. I added 3 finely minced cloves of garlic to the stuffing mix (including some garlic was a MUST) and in making the Mediterranean version, I used a full cup of roasted red pepper, roughly chopped, and about a dozen kalamata olives, also roughly chopped. I increased the feta to a full cup and mixed it in with the other filling ingredients rather than putting it on top at the end of the cooking time. I also added marjoram and thyme to the oregano. In filling the muffin pans, I used about 2/3 of the meat mixture, added the Mediterranean ingredients as a filling and put the reserved meat mixture on top of each mini meatloaf. My mixture made one full tray of mini meatloaves, plus another partly full tray (of 8) mini meatloves. They were moist and delicious, and as other have commented, being muffin-sized, they are so easily and conveniently retrievable from the freezer for individual meals! Thanks for sharing this recipe, *Pamela*!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      For taste appeal, I actually give 4 stars, maybe 3.5 but the concept and ease of recipe far outweighs my tastebuds here, those issuces can be easily tweaked. These mini meatloaves, are just what every working mom needs. I made these and mashed potatoes for dinner in just over 30 minutes. Super easy to prepare. I had Chicken stuffing on hand, so used that and made the italian version. Next time I will probably add more meat, because the stuffing seemed to overpower it, and I tasted that the most. I used 90% lean hamburger and filled cups almost to the top, without problems. The were done on time and did not dry out. Wonderfully easy concept! Will become a staple in our rotation for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      These are delightful. I made 3 of each. Last night was Mediterranean and Fiesta, tonight is Italian and BBQ. Thank you, Pam, for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      This is an awesome toddler recipe. I made it OAMC with a friend for our toddler boys. We got in a hurry and mixed all ingredients together instead of making a hole and so forth....worked perfect and did the same thing the second time. Yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I made these a couple of months ago and I forgot to rate it. I did the Italian version and it was excellent, getting ready to make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      The base is such a great recipe! I loved the fiesta version, and now I make up my own flavors with whatever I have on hand. Thanks for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I made a double batch (with 3 pounds of ground beef) for OAMC. I divided the "base recipe" into fourths, then made a half recipe of each meatloaf version. So easy to pull out of the freezer for a quick meal! I loved all 4 flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      What an AMAZING OAMC recipe! I do have to admit (as embarrasing as it is) I forgot to add the water! At least on most of them I did. I used 2 pounds of ground beef and 1 pound of loose sweet Italian sausage, and still only used 1 box of stuffing mix. Since I forgot the water, it made much smaller muffins than it should have, but they tasted AMAZING. I used Awesomely Easy Marinara Sauce for the pasta sauce because I forgot to save some from my other recipes (I'm new to OAMC). I got 24 mini muffins that my kids will actually eat! They said they remind them of pizza, so next time, I might add a piece of turkey pepperoni on the top before adding the sauce, or I might chops some up to add to the meat. For the BBQ, I used some dry BBQ seasoning in the meat, and made my own sauce using ketchup, chili sauce, onion and garlic powder, apple cider vinegar, honey, pancake syrup, and hickory flavored liquid smoke. I used seasoned bread crumbs, and again forgot the water! I got 12 small muffins. I might do some bacon here next time, for BBQ bacon muffins, on top of the sauce and under the cheese...yummm. Finally, I made 6 fiesta muffins using fajita seasoning instead of chili poweder, cracker crumbs, and cheddar cheese, because that's all I had. Thank you for posting a wonderful, versatile, all around perfect recipe, that I will get right next time!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marvellous Mini Meatloaves (With Options!) OAMC

    Serving Size: 1 (1742 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.8
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    50%
    Total Fat 14.6 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 57.2 mg
    19%
    Sodium 616.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 16.4 g
    32%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes