60 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What an AMAZING OAMC recipe! I do have to admit (as embarrasing as it is) I forgot to add the water! At least on most of them I did. I used 2 pounds of ground beef and 1 pound of loose sweet Italian sausage, and still only used 1 box of stuffing mix. Since I forgot the water, it made much smaller muffins than it should have, but they tasted AMAZING. I used Awesomely Easy Marinara Sauce for the pasta sauce because I forgot to save some from my other recipes (I'm new to OAMC). I got 24 mini muffins that my kids will actually eat! They said they remind them of pizza, so next time, I might add a piece of turkey pepperoni on the top before adding the sauce, or I might chops some up to add to the meat. For the BBQ, I used some dry BBQ seasoning in the meat, and made my own sauce using ketchup, chili sauce, onion and garlic powder, apple cider vinegar, honey, pancake syrup, and hickory flavored liquid smoke. I used seasoned bread crumbs, and again forgot the water! I got 12 small muffins. I might do some bacon here next time, for BBQ bacon muffins, on top of the sauce and under the cheese...yummm. Finally, I made 6 fiesta muffins using fajita seasoning instead of chili poweder, cracker crumbs, and cheddar cheese, because that's all I had. Thank you for posting a wonderful, versatile, all around perfect recipe, that I will get right next time!!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ColCadsMom June 05, 2008

This was FANTASTIC. The boy ate all of it. I used Turkey instead of beef. And there are WAY more ways to combine the meat and sauces that I brainstormed. Be creative! Have fun!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ubalstecha March 30, 2014

My hubby hates meatloaf so I told him they were meatballs. Lol I got away with it. He loved them. I served them on the side with some cheese tortellini. Thanks for a superb dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Homey January 08, 2014

These are really pretty good! I liked the texture, and they worked great for freezing.<br/><br/>That said, they were a little dry. Next time, I'm hollowing out the middle about halfway down and filling that with sauce and cheese. Mmmm!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coveredinharmony June 20, 2013

Tastes good and so, so easy! Now have several little meatloaves in the freezer. Yeah!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV May 11, 2013

I have just made these with turkey mince, and they are gorgeous, I did add some BBQ seasoning in with the meat x

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rasully June 14, 2012

Delicious! Best Meatloaf idea ever! I used 2lb ground beef, homemade breadcrumbs, Worcestershire sauce, ketchup, onion powder, garlic, s & p, and 2 eggs. I know my recipe is different but I wanted to comment on the idea of the mini meatloaf. I love it. I didnt like meatloaf before because the center always had a texture that I didnt like, but now the center is firm without being dry, and there are more crusty bits on the outside which I enjoy.I didnt have a muffin pan so I used a pineapple can ring to form my meatloaves. If you dislike the texture of traditional meatloaf, you should try this. My recipe made 8 mini meatloaves with 2 per serving. I froze the other 4 for our next meatloaf dinner.thanks for this idea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
viviansmomma January 30, 2012

I really wanted to like this esp. with all the great reviews. Sadly, it was not a hit here. I used lean gr. turkey/ 90% lean gr. beef and grease formed in the intention where the sauce was. Next batched made the intentions but didn't add the sauce. Once cooked dabbed the grease out of the intention then added the bbq sauce and cheese. Better but I wouldn't make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timelyone August 23, 2011

These are magically delicious. Made the italian and mexican versions and they were wonderful. Sharing this recipe with all my friends! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseCupcake April 09, 2011

I made the fiesta version and they were amazing! Next time I will mix the stove top and the seasoning before adding it to the beef. I didn't and some meatloafs came out with an extra kick. I will also try using ground turkey next time since I'm trying to limit my red meat intake. I'll post an updated review when I try the ground turkey.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jstcheerit February 09, 2011
Marvellous Mini Meatloaves (With Options!) OAMC