61 Reviews

This were great! I made the italian and fiesta versions for us and a modified version for a friend who just gave birth to twins (and has 3 other kids already!). I made two recipes altogether, one for her (just used chedder cheese) and splitting the other one so I ended up with 6 of each version. I used a whole box of stuffing mix for each recipe and jumbo muffin tins. When filling the tins, I pushed a hole in the center, put the fillings in and then added a bit more of the meat mixture, sealing the hole. It worked out really well! The stuffing gives it such a great flavor. I loved both versions, but I loved the fiesta one a teeny bit more. :) Thanks for a fantastic recipe for a new OAM cooker!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beth Brady. October 07, 2009

This is a wonderful recipe-easy for freezing! I made the italian and mediterranean ones and added dried minced onions, garlic, S&P to each. I used 90/10 ground sirloin and there wasn't much grease. I used both the small and large muffin tins and the larger muffin tins turned out moister than the small ones. I used a box of stovetop stuffing mix for each recipe. The small ones would work out good for my teenager's after school snacks and the larger ones for meals. thanks for the recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
janscaper January 13, 2011

This was so easy, so inexpensive, and so good!!! I will make again and again, thanks for sharing!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kbars April 17, 2010

I made this recipe with prepared stuffing mix. It made 12 nice sized "muffins" that we well liked by all ages. The leftovers were used to make meatloaf sandwiches. Any recipe this easy will be made again in my house!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
etully March 08, 2010

I made the italian recipe but will definitely make the other versions as well! They are a twist on my mother's old fashioned meat loaf...and she even enjoyed them! thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
knmorrow December 15, 2009

Oops I meant to add 5 stars to my review!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jln's mom December 07, 2009

Mmmm I made a variety of these and froze my family loved them.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dying2Live November 13, 2009

yum!!! i made the bbq version tonight and they were great. i can't wait to try the other versions. thanks for a great easy recipe. i used lean beef so there wasn't lots of grease.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coco*marie October 08, 2009

These are great. I used the Italian version for spagetti and meatballs. They were were quick and easy. I cooked them in a mini muffin pan. I also just mixed everything together, and added a very small onion. Great for lunch and we will eat the rest for supper with our spagetti.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 October 07, 2009

A wonderfully versatile recipe. I made mine with a kilo of minced beef and a kilo of minced veal/pork. That's about 2.2 lbs, so I slightly upped most of the other ingredients. I added 3 finely minced cloves of garlic to the stuffing mix (including some garlic was a MUST) and in making the Mediterranean version, I used a full cup of roasted red pepper, roughly chopped, and about a dozen kalamata olives, also roughly chopped. I increased the feta to a full cup and mixed it in with the other filling ingredients rather than putting it on top at the end of the cooking time. I also added marjoram and thyme to the oregano. In filling the muffin pans, I used about 2/3 of the meat mixture, added the Mediterranean ingredients as a filling and put the reserved meat mixture on top of each mini meatloaf. My mixture made one full tray of mini meatloaves, plus another partly full tray (of 8) mini meatloves. They were moist and delicious, and as other have commented, being muffin-sized, they are so easily and conveniently retrievable from the freezer for individual meals! Thanks for sharing this recipe, *Pamela*!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder August 17, 2008
Marvellous Mini Meatloaves (With Options!) OAMC