Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marti's Homemade Noodles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marti's Homemade Noodles

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2005

      This is our family's homemade noodle recipe as well and it is excellent. We make it according to these serving sizes: 1 egg for every two people, 2 tbsp milk and 1 cup of flour per egg. So for six people you would need 3 eggs, 6 tbsp milk, and 3 cups of flour (we don't usually measure the amount of salt, just a "dash"). However we usually go a little lighter on the flour since you use a lot when rolling out the dough. Also, we cut the dough into noodles while it lays flat on the counter top. Everyone loves these noodles, my aunt has made them with roast every Sunday for most of my life! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This is a brilliant recipe! Very easy to put together. i tried rolling it by hand and it was sticky and impossible but once I used my pasta maker it was a breeze. My 2 year old had great fun making this with me. A lovely meal and a lovely family memory! ETA: to prevent having a sticky mess it is ESSENTIAL to follow step 5 and let the pasta sheets dry out a bit before cutting into strips - even if you use a pasta maker!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      I love this recipe, it's so easy and good! I don't dry them but put the noodles right in the broth of whatever I'm making at the time. Since I have a mess going anyway I usually make more and freeze on a floured cookie sheet then bag in freezer bags. So easy and quick (who doesn't have flour & eggs on hand, I can make these quicker than running to the store for Reames). I've made this recipe several times, freezes well, never a failure. I roll out and use my pizza cutter to slice (a tip from another post). Thanks Quixoposto for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      As the youngest of 32 in my generation of the family, it was quite an honor to be invited to Grandma and Grandpa's for Sunday dinner. I remember them calling on Saturday to ask how many were going to be there so Grandpa knew how many eggs to make. When I was about 9 my grandfather taught me to make his noodles. I quickly forgot most of it and when he died a few years later I was left wondering how I would find the recipe again. This is it!! Beyond a doubt the best noodles on earth, though I might be biased! ;) As a note, I add just a little garlic powder to my dough. It just punches up the flavor a little (one of my husband complaints about homemade noodles) Thank you for helping me reconnect!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      I've never made noodles before and these turned out really good. I wasn't sure what to do after I cut them. I figured I was supposed to unroll them, but they didn't want to unroll. So I kind of flattened them out a bit. I think next time I'll roll them out and use the pizza slicer to cut. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. These were really fun to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2012

      Awesome! I have made noodles sporadically over the years and this is by far the best! Not only are the noodles tasty...the dough rolls out beautifully from the get-go. I did let the dough rest on the counter rolled out for 20 minutes before cutting, but used them promptly in my soup following that (no drying time) and they were dynamite. I might even be able to remember the recipe, but no worries, I definitely have this one saved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      This is exactly how I make my noodles. I boil them and then add them to my chicken broth and chicken pieces and place them in a crock pot for a couple hours to thicken up. They are delicious, my great aunt taught me how to make these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      Spot on recipe, I have made mine from scratch for years but never measured the amounts, it was helpful that was done for me and I don't dry my noodles. I can never seem to tell the difference so they go right into the boiling chicken stock. Yumm-O

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      So easy! Used my mixer and put them in soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Excellent Recipe. If you prefer thicker noodles, you will need to double this recipe for approximately 4 hearty servings. We use chicken broth to cook them in. This makes it like my grandmother always made. This recipe has assisted us in making homemade noodles for a fourth generation (there was no original recipe, only in minds of those of past generations). Do not be afraid to add chicken, comes out wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      Really tasty and very easy. I found the noodles to be very fragile after the 2 hours drying time though, and ended up with a lot of little noodle pieces rather than nice long noodles. I added them to chicken soup and it tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Great recipe! This was the first time I made edible homemade noodles! To add some spice I added two small finely chopped garlic cloves before adding the flour. I served the noodles to a vegetable dish, which gave the whole meal an interesting touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Loved this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      these are straight from my childhood. my mom used to make these and use them in chicken soup. the recipe was lost, and i've been looking for 20 years. thank you thank you thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Recommended! This is the first time I have tried to make homemade noodles and I couldn't be happier. This recipe is a must try! It is very easy and you don't need to be a pro. I made these to go under the tomato based Chicken Marsala recipe on Zaar. These were so easy and my family felt so special getting served homemade noodles. Honestly, these are so easy and so delicious (tossed w/butter, dash of salt and parsley) that I don't think I will ever buy packaged noodles again. The texture of these are perfect! I only wish I had made these sooner. Oh, the portion recommendations by MommyMakes are perfect. Also, I recommend rolling them out unless you have a steady hand and expert cutting skills. I tried to freehand but rolling was easier and gave me more uniform noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2003

      An excellent recipe! I used my pasta maker so making them was a breeze! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marti's Homemade Noodles

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.0
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    11%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 63.4 mg
    21%
    Sodium 417.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites