14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is my official "go-to" pumpkin cheesecake recipe from now on. It puffed up beautifully, and the texture was divine. I altered the spices, since I don't care for ginger, allspice, or cloves, and threw in an extra egg since the batter seemed a bit soupy compared to other cheesecake recipes. It took about 1 hour 45 minutes at 325, but there's not a crack in sight!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuAnn_Mason November 21, 2012

This cheesecake is scrumptious, with a smooth texture and delicious taste that reminded us of a combination of regular baked cheesecake and pumpkin pie. It is a very large dessert, so be sure and have guests over to help you enjoy it! Notes: My cheesecake stuck to the non-stick springform ring a little too much. Next time I will spray the ring with no-stick cooking spray then coat it with fine graham crumbs which look pretty coming up the sides of the finished cheesecake. Also, when baking a tin foil tent was necessary to prevent over-browning. Finally, I placed a large skilletful of water on the bottom shelf of my oven, since I do not own a water-bath appropriate roasting pan.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes July 18, 2009

Boy was this ever a hit with my family on Thanksgiving. Had to beat them off with a baseball bat to get any for myself. Keeper recipe; light and fluffy, thanks. Will be making this again, really soon I'm sure.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donna.marchette November 26, 2007

best cheesecake i've ever made. 4 packages of cream cheese!! this was very rich and you will need a lot of guests to serve it. I made a few modifications to make a "thicker" cheesecake: (1) Cooked at 500 degrees for 10 minutes, then decreased and cooked at 250 degrees for an hour total of cooking (2) added 1 egg yolk and 3 T flour (3) decorated with whipped cream mixed with powdered sugar, cinnamon, and vanilla (see picture with whipped cream) Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~heidi~ November 19, 2007

Gotta agree with my fellow foodies...TOP NOTCH cheesecake recipe! The texture is something akin to chiffon (could it be that I beat the eggs and whipping cream a bit too long? If I did, I hope I make the same mistake again!) and the ONLY deviation I made was an equal measure of pumpkin pie spice instead of the individual spices...plan on trying out a few alternatives like a banaba cheesecake using this as my base!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr Bill from Jersey December 15, 2012

Very good cheesecake! My only complaint is that it's a little too cheesy tasting. I made it for Thanksgiving this year instead of traditional pumpkin pie. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Capncrunch November 28, 2009

I made this for Thanksgiving, but I substituted Splenda for 3/4 of the sugar in the crust and all of the sugar in the cheesecake as several family memners are diabetic. Everyone loved this! This is my new Pumpkin cheesecake recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef MarylandGirl November 27, 2009

We loved this cheesecake. It made 2 for us - I used a graham cracker and order pie crust that I already had. Excellent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GreenEyesCO November 24, 2008

LOVED it. I haven't made (or had) pumpkin cheesecake before. Nice recipe. Really like it. I think though that next time I will stick a pan of water below the cheesecake and let it steam that way. I wrapped the pan up three times yet I bumped it in the oven and it splashed too far up the side. Excellent flavor and texture. Very smooth. Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Quackers1226 November 23, 2008
Martin Sheen's Favorite Pumpkin Cheesecake