Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Martha Washington Candy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Martha Washington Candy

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2002

      I have been looking for this recipe for YEARS. I use to make these delicious Chocolates a LONG time ago.I lost the recipe. SOOooo glad that you posted it. Thank you Joyce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      This is fabulous!!! My BF has been telling me about these candies that his Grandma made when he was a kid. Recipe lost, family has been without them for thirty years...til now!!! I am making a huge batch of these for his family for Xmas -- it will be the first time I'm meeting most of them, so you just helped me score major bonus points with them!!! Thanks so much - BF says they are PERFECT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      This is a great recipe!!! It made approx. 100 pieces. I used a 2x2 inch square of wax for dipping. I also used almond extract, it gave them a cherry like flavor and I was out of the vanilla. So much positive feedback on these. Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      These are just the best real old fashioned candies! I make them with almond extract, pecans and maraschino cherries, for Christmas every year. These are so easy to make and taste just amazing! Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I've been making this same recipe for over 40 years. I split the basic fondant recipe into thirds. I make 1/3 with pecan pieces, 1/3 with maraschino cherries and the other 1/3 with orange zest. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      My grandmother only makes this candy at Christmas. We look forward to them all year. I helped her this year and they are very easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I used to have this recipe and lost it. Am so happy to find it again. The only difference is that my old recipe added chopped maraschino cherries - yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      Another variation to this is to use bakers chocolate (non sweetened). That how my grandmother mother taught me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      I, too, have been searching for this recipe since my mother-in-law passed away almost 20 years ago! They are as good as I remember and have once again become a Christmas candy tradition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Martha Washington Candy

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.7
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    48%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 6.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 24.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    paraffin wax

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites