Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Martha Stewart's Pumpkin Soup in a Pumpkin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Martha Stewart's Pumpkin Soup in a Pumpkin

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2002

      I hope they Serve this recipe in Prison, Cuz Martha Stewart will be there for a while. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This is really fantastic and today is the second time I'm making it for company. I took the advice to serve it in individual 'mini' pumpkins. To really top it off, I cored and roasted the mini pumpkins first to give the feel and look that the soup is supposed to be in there. FANTASTIC! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      I LOVE this recipe! It really looks chic. I used smaller pumpkins from my garden and made individual serving bowls by cutting them in half. I cut a thin slice from bottom of "bowls," so that they would set flat on the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I make this recipe all the time. It is fantastic!! The last couple of times I have varied by roasting the pumpkin which makes it taste even better !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

      I live in Germany, and pumpkin isn't half as popular here as it is in North America; needless to say, my in-laws were apprehensive about eating something that came from a pumpkin. They, however, loved the dish once they tried it! Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      Just blendd the lot when done with a stick mixer in pot. Blendd in some parsley too. Added a dollop of cream to each bowl when served instead of b4. Luvly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This soup had excellent flavor and my kids even loved it. I didn't put it in a pumpkin and I microwaved the pumpkin for about 10 minutes before dicing it up to make it go a little faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      Wonderful Harvest soup. Thanks to you and Martha Stewart! In this country, we are inocent until proven guilty. Distasteful comments reflect on the person who shared it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2002

      Looks yummy gotta try this recipe. And it perfect soup to serve before holiday meal. I had it once at friends house and it was out of this world. was brought to a Christmas eve Party. I was like soup made with acorn or butternut squash but had much livelier taste than those soups. toppings recoomeneded nice tosted pine nuts or if not liked thosesome mint fro decoration and curly cue of the pumpkin peel. It's pretty simple esp if you use cannned pumpkin takes less prep time. and you don't risk cutting your self when cutting though the pumpkin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Martha Stewart's Pumpkin Soup in a Pumpkin

    Serving Size: 1 (327 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 176.6
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    52%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 34.3 mg
    11%
    Sodium 933.7 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sugar pumpkin

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites