Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Martha Stewart's Oatmeal Cookies of the Year Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Martha Stewart's Oatmeal Cookies of the Year

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2002

      I have had better Oatmeal cookies from recipezarr, (try Barbara Bush's)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Very good cookies! I was also making chocolate chip cookies the same day, so I took your suggestion of using white "chocolate" chips in these. They complemented very well. :) Since I wasn't using chocolate chips, I used the Heath baking bits that are simply toffee without chocolate. I also used cherry-flavored craisins rather than dried cherries and baked on (ungreased) parchment. Wonderful cookies--thanks for sharing the recipe! -December 18, 2005 Edited October 21, 2007: My original review referenced a different recipe, which apparently was subsequently merged into this one as a duplicate and the review moved. (That's why some of my comments don't make sense here.) I also don't think that recipe was written as a "slice and bake" cookie, but as a drop cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2003

      A delicious soft oatmeal cookie. I actually did these cookies as a drop cookie, and would suggest chilling them as suggested in the recipe as they really spread. I got about 40 drop cookies. I really enjoyed the combo of the cherries, toffee pieces and chocolate. In my opinion, I enjoyed the dough better than the cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2011

      I'm not sure what I did wrong, but my cookies do not look anything like the ones on this website. The only thing I sub'd was dried cranberries for the dried cherries because I couldn't font them. My cookies are flat, very thin, and very crispy. They taste very good though :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      These cookies came out very rich and yummy! They were chock full of goodies and we especially liked the addition of caramel bits. :)
      The dough was easy to work with even though I didnt have the time to chill it. My cookies came out a bit wonky shapewise, but that really doesnt matter. The taste was still yummy!
      However the full amount of sugar would have been way too much for our taste, so we reduced it by more than half. All in all a nice cookie, that well make again with slight tweaks.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing it here with us, Sharon!
      Made and reviewed for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game April 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      Perfectly delicious! Made as posted. Next time, I will freeze two of the logs, defrost in refrigerator, and bake later. I also used Heath bar bits. Thanks Sharon 123 for posting. Made for Iron Chef tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Great cookie ! I followed the directions as written. The cookies had a nice little crunch. I used Heath Bar bits. I froze one of the logs for another time. We will make these often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Great cookies - much loved by all and very easy to do . I left out the dried cherries as they are hard to find here in Melbourne but will look for them to use in future and made them as drop cookies -dough wonderful to eat toooooooo !!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2008

      I do not bake. I hate to bake. However, these cookies were worth making as all the add ins tasted great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      These are simply the BEST! I had no problems at all and found that I liked the fact that the cookie spread a little bit! All bites were chewy with a little crunch. I make them EVERY year for christmas. Thank you Martha. Alysia Garland - Seattle

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Sharon, this recipe was one of the first I reviewed, and new to the site, I commented without giving it five stars! The first time I tried these cookies made by a friend, I had to have the recipe, and I always get requests for it. I love these cookies! Something rich and different from plain old choc chip, oatmeal, etc

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      The flavor of these was wonderful but either they didn't have enough flour or my baking soda is defunct because they just spread all over the place instead of raising at all. Will try again with new baking soda and perhaps more flour. Love the toffee, chocolate & cherry combo though! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2006

      These got much better after they cooled completely - the toffee bits melt in the cookie and then reform as they cool - the cookies are chewy and sweet - really delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2004

      I made them with chopped dried apricots instead of the Cherries and 1 cup of chocolate chips instead of the other chocolates, and I added 1 cup of chopped nuts, Delicious,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Martha Stewart's Oatmeal Cookies of the Year

    Serving Size: 1 (1043 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 196.7
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    50%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 28.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 126.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried cherries

    toffee pieces

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites