12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I won't make hard boiled eggs any other way. They come out perfect every time. You don't have to stand by the stove an watch so the eggs don;t boil over. Fantastic! I keep mine in the water for only 10 minutes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M June 22, 2006

same as my recipe. BUT you have to SEE Kittencal's Technique for Perfect Easy-Peel Hard-Boiled Eggs
I LIKE HERS IT IS BETTER THAN MY, There are some great chefs here on Zaar, and she's one of the best!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CHEF GRPA January 02, 2013

Since I switched to this method, I have had ZERO problems, all my eggs come out perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL July 26, 2011

This was really good I cooked six eggs and had one crack on me during the cooking but I was pleasantly surprised at how well they peeled overall. A winner - turned them into Egg Salad (Egg Salad). Thank you dojemi, made for I Recommend and recommended by nemokitty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 16, 2010

This works perfectly every time!! I always used to overcook the buggers but this makes them delicious! Like Audrey M, I also only need to do mine for 10 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 05, 2010

These came out perfect although I removed the pot from the burner after the water came to a boil. Peeled easy. I would make hard boiled eggs this way again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 18, 2010

seriously! I am so excited! What a beautiful thing! Perfect eggs!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrshanes October 14, 2009

These were pretty good, but I think I accidentally let them boil too long before I turned the heat off. So, they turned out a little stiffer and drier than I would have liked. Since it was my mistake, I have chosen not to give a star rating until I do it right. As for the easiness of the recipe, I'd have to give five stars. Cooking was a breeze, and peeling was too. And I must say, I was surprised at just how easy all of it was. I will definitely try this again. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ransomed by Fire August 23, 2009

Great way to cook eggs. I followed the recipe as written other then I cooked 18 eggs at a time. They came out perfect. I did add salt to the water as my mommy always told me the eggs peel easier that way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol February 04, 2009

When it comes to something as easy as making hard boiled eggs, I have been challenged at best. Now I ask myself why? Your recipe has solved this little mystery for me. Now my wife asks me to make the eggs for her ahead of time for her recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jwaugh8 October 30, 2008
Martha Stewart's Hard Boiled Eggs 101