Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Martha Stewart's Hard Boiled Eggs 101 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Martha Stewart's Hard Boiled Eggs 101

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2006

      I won't make hard boiled eggs any other way. They come out perfect every time. You don't have to stand by the stove an watch so the eggs don;t boil over. Fantastic! I keep mine in the water for only 10 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      same as my recipe. BUT you have to SEE Kittencal's Technique for Perfect Easy-Peel Hard-Boiled Eggs
      I LIKE HERS IT IS BETTER THAN MY, There are some great chefs here on Zaar, and she's one of the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Since I switched to this method, I have had ZERO problems, all my eggs come out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      This was really good I cooked six eggs and had one crack on me during the cooking but I was pleasantly surprised at how well they peeled overall. A winner - turned them into Egg Salad (Egg Salad). Thank you dojemi, made for I Recommend and recommended by nemokitty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      This works perfectly every time!! I always used to overcook the buggers but this makes them delicious! Like Audrey M, I also only need to do mine for 10 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      These came out perfect although I removed the pot from the burner after the water came to a boil. Peeled easy. I would make hard boiled eggs this way again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      seriously! I am so excited! What a beautiful thing! Perfect eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      These were pretty good, but I think I accidentally let them boil too long before I turned the heat off. So, they turned out a little stiffer and drier than I would have liked. Since it was my mistake, I have chosen not to give a star rating until I do it right. As for the easiness of the recipe, I'd have to give five stars. Cooking was a breeze, and peeling was too. And I must say, I was surprised at just how easy all of it was. I will definitely try this again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Great way to cook eggs. I followed the recipe as written other then I cooked 18 eggs at a time. They came out perfect. I did add salt to the water as my mommy always told me the eggs peel easier that way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      When it comes to something as easy as making hard boiled eggs, I have been challenged at best. Now I ask myself why? Your recipe has solved this little mystery for me. Now my wife asks me to make the eggs for her ahead of time for her recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      The inside is the perfect color all the way thru when cooked this way. Very even, only way to boil eggs and use less electricity than leaving it on boiling w/out a lid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2007

      We have been making eggs this way for at least 15 years, and also would make them no other way. I got this same recipe from Julia Child's "The Way to Cook" (1989) page 62. Martha must like Julia also!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Martha Stewart's Hard Boiled Eggs 101

    Serving Size: 1 (1548 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 71.5
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    59%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 186.0 mg
    62%
    Sodium 73.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites