Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Martha Stewart's Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Martha Stewart's Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2014

      This banana bread was salty and really didn't taste much like bananas, even though I used 3 very ripe bananas. My family was very disappointed and asked me why I would try a new banana bread recipe when my old standard recipe was so good. I won't be using this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2014

      This was a good banana bread but I didn't think it was any better than the other recipes I have tried. I made it exactly like the recipe and I left out the chocolate chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2014

      This is the best Banana Bread recipe I have ever used, and I have tried many! Every time bananas turn brown in our house this is where they end up. Usually the bread and muffins I make with this recipe are gone with in a day or two!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2012

      This is my only banana bread recipe . I get constant compliments on it. I stopped looking and gave up the others.
      I only use sweet butter and leave out the nuts. Once in a while I throw in the cho chips,
      but I think they detract from the buttery banana vanilla flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2011

      Simply the best. After many other recipes, I'm back for success.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2011

      Delicious, even with half the fat subbed as applesauce and nonfat sour cream. DH keeps raving about this one. I also cut the sugar back 25%, which is what I normally do. I followed another reviewer and used (whole) macadamia nuts, which was so good! All the flavors went together perfectly, I can see how this made it into someone's best of the year cookbook. I got one normal size loaf out of a full recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Loved it!!! Nice and moist and the perfect combination of banana and chocolate flavors!! I made 1/2 of the recipe which made one mini loaf and 12 mini muffins. I didn't add the nuts as my family isn't a fan of nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

    • on March 19, 2009

      Manami, this is the best banana bread that I have ever had, and normally I don't like bananas in any form that is cooked. It is quite flavorful and and a recipe definitely worth keeping. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This is one of the best banana bread recipes. I have baked about 6 loafs using this recipe and they all turned out moist and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      I love this recipe as is or I cut the calories and fat by using low fat plain yogurt instead of sour cream, part whole wheat flour and all purpose, and half butter half oil. Makes a good muffin too. So good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I made this with macadamia nuts and mixed the chocolate chips right into the battter. I used small loaf pans (tray) 8 small loaf pans to a tray and they turned out really good. Martha definately has some keepers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I tried it with brown sugar and wheat flour and it was divine. My sister-in-law also gave me the tip to grind the pecans so fine that you hardly know they are there. Then everyone is wondering "what that yummy flavor is" and it tastes so much better when you aren't biting into big nut chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      This is a great banana bread recipe. I used brown sugar and a little more banana than called for and it turned out wonderfully. It doesn't need the chocolate chips to be great, either!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2006

      This was fantastic! I brought this to a family reunion and it was a huge hit! I suspect it was that it preps more like a cake (creaming the butter and sugar before adding eggs, etc.) than a traditional "quick bread" recipe. Yummy and I'll definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Martha Stewart's Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.4
     
    Calories from Fat 185
    46%
    Total Fat 20.5 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 84.4 mg
    28%
    Sodium 479.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.7 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 28.1 g
    112%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes