Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Martha Stewart's All American Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Martha Stewart's All American Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2012

      I have been making this meatloaf for years, from Martha Stewart's "Comfort Food" cook book. There is one item you didn't list in ingredients, 1/2 cup chopped fresh parsley. It does add more to this meatloaf. I always make extra of the glaze and onions to go on top too. This meatloaf makes other meatloaf recipes so boring. Always a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      I have made this recipe a few times....but I cut out the red onion garnish, and cut back the carrots to a half cup. I have made it with pork, beef and ground moose.....so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2010

      At my vacation home w/o my favorite meatloaf recipe. Found this one and loved it! Bringing it into line with my fav, and using what I had on hand, substituted pork flavored stuffing for the bread, added 1/2 minced fresh pear (no carrots), my own bbq sauce instead of ketchup and used 16 oz turkey, 16 oz pork and 8 oz beef (or so-whatever was avail pre-packaged at the store). Used 1 tablespoon Stubbs Wing Sauce for the tabasco and made into 4 small loaves. Smoked those puppies for 2 hrs, added glaze and smoked for another 30 mins. To Die For.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      The best meatloaf recipe I have found. Great as is but can easily be tweaked and experimented with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      This has been my go-to meatloaf recipe since I read it on her website many years ago. We love it. I substitute ground white turkey for the veal, that probably helps a little with the fat per serving, which is scary, but also I think it serves 8 or more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      I made this for my boyfriend who was married to a gourmet cook for 22 years and he raved about it. Way to go Martha!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      My kids love this and ask for it if I don't make it for a while. I replace the veal with ground turkey and use barbecue sauce instead of the ketchup, mustard, and brown sugar just to make it easier. I also put the onion in the loaf instead of going to the extra trouble to garnish. But still very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      This is a great meat loaf. I had it the first time many years ago when it appeared in martha stewart living. My husband repeatedly ask for me to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      This is my favorite meatloaf ever! I don't like veal tho, and I rarely have pork around so I usually just use ground beef and it's completely delicious. I also happen to agree with Peg Bracken that "rosemary is for remembrance" and not food, so I leave that out, too:-) The topping is pretty gross looking when you mix it up, but have faith-- once cooked, it tastes great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

    • on October 11, 2007

      This is my favorite meatloaf to make. I love the preparation and I love how it's cooked. The traditional loaf pan style just doesn't cut it compared to this!! I have been making this dish for over 6yrs now.. stole the recipe from my moms Martha cookbook (that I bought her for x-mas.. hehe)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Don't be daunted by the seemingly long list of ingredients: this is a wonderfully flavoursome meatloaf, made so flavoursome because of the wonderful blend of what are essentially really quick to put together ingredients. My favourite meatloaves are those made with a mixture of meats and this one was no exception. I omitted the Tabasco sauce, I used 6 cloves of minced garlic (personal taste preferences) and I used half water and half merlot when cooking the onions (next time I'll use all merlot), but otherwise I made this exactly to the recipe. Thank you for sharing this recipe. It’s one I'll certainly be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      This was the best meat loaf ever!! Thanks for sharing a Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I wish I could rate this recipe higher - it's all there in terms of ingredients but my family just didn't enjoy it. My kids kept remarking that it tasted 'strange' and I think it must have been the dry mustard - can't for the life of me think what else it could have been. Anyway, only DH and I ate our meatloaf and we have a lot of leftovers. The kids got a cheese sandwich (2 of the 3 kids are normally not picky at all). It did make a light meatloaf, texturally, which both DH and I liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »
    Best Meatloaf Recipe

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Martha Stewart's All American Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 402.2
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    51%
    Total Fat 23.1 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 147.1 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1274.7 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 13.7 g
    54%
    Protein 24.7 g
    49%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites