Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Martha Stewart Banana-Walnut Chocolate Chunk Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Martha Stewart Banana-Walnut Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2010

      Delicious! Didn't have whole wheat flour so just used white. Omitted the walnuts cause my hubby doesn't like nuts in his cookies. Also, only had salted butter so just cut back on the added salt. 10 minutes cooked on parchment covered cookie sheets at 375 and they came out Banana Cookie Perfection! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I made these tonight, and they turned out delicious. I used dark brown sugar and quick cooking oats because that's all that I had, but they are very soft and chewy. They are very fluffy, almost cake-like, but so delicious. I also only baked them for 10 minutes, and found that was enough time. Can't wait to make them again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      Absoloutely delicious. I made a couple substitutions...namely dark brown sugar instead of light, and all white flour instead of part whole wheat. Still turned out AMAZING! Sooo yummy! I had to hide them from my son! Tip: they turn out much better and brown perfectly if you use a glass casserole dish. I also found 12 mins baking time was too long...9-10 was perfect. Thanks so much for this recipe...it's a definite new favorite!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      I made this recipe exactly as is except for the walnuts due to a picky eater in the house. I don't usually like to tweak until I have made something at least once. The cookies were DELICIOUS. Really can't say enough about them. They have a banana taste but it is nor overpowering and they are soft and chewy. I did bake them on my silpat as one of the other reviewers suggested and I am so glad I did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      They were a lot cake-ish than I would prefer in a cookie, and the banana flavor wasn't as pronounced as I'd hoped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      These are absolutely FANTASTIC! I just had one. A family member deemed them "addictive."
      I used all white flour and substituted pecans for the walnuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2011

      I just made these and they are Awesome!! I didn't have whole wheat flour either, so I subbed AP flour. I was going to add a touch of cinnamon too, but then I spied the pumpkin pie spice I had left over from the holidays, and added about a tsp of that to give it a little more oomph. Sooo very good. 9 minutes at 375 were good for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      A little more cake like than I like my cookies but still pretty good. I had to adjust oven temp from 375 to 355 (I have a separate oven thermometer so I know my oven temp is correct) 11 minutes and they were done. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Its like banana bread and chocolate chip cookies got together and had a baby! These are delicious and my son keeps coming back for more. I also found that 9-10 minutes on a Silpat was perfect. I was running low on chocolate so I used white chocolate for about half the needed amount and its a great substitution - though I would like to make them with all semisweet chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Cookies taste great, we love them. Just a note about the cooking time though, I used a Silpat, instead of parchment paper and at 375, 12 minutes was too long, the cookies turned out dark. On the Silpat, 10 minutes at 375 was perfect, I got a nice golden cookie....Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      These were perfect cookies. My entire family loved these. I used margarine and about half the salt. I also used quick oats and milk chocolate chips as that was all I had on hand . In my oven 9 minutes was the perfect cooking time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      fantastic! doubled the recipe and left out the nuts, next time i'll make sure i have some nuts on hand, i'm sure they would be even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I skipped the nuts because my children don't really like them. I only had chocolate chips on hand so I used them instead. And, even with those changes the cookies still turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      These made a lot of tasty cookies. I always have the overripe banana problem at my house. Tasty alternative to banana bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      This is a great recipe, but I like it with pecans instead. Thanks for posting it, because suddenly I could not find it on Martha's site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      These cookies are delicious. They stay very nicely and are just as good after a few days. I only got about 2 1/4 dozen cookies though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      yummy cake like cookies, mild banana flavor and chunky chocolate......super easy, i did refrigerate the batter before scooping onto cookie sheets....and made about 24 huge cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      Delicious and a great way to use up over ripe bananas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Very nice cookie. I was getting read to post and glad that you have all ready done so. I did not have whole wheat flour so I used 1 1/2 cups of all purpose flour and used I cup chocolate chips in place of the chunks. I also used my hand mixer. Thanks LilyZackMom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      Really REALLY yummy!!! I think I could have left mine in for a bit longer. I used chocolate chips and chunks b/c I only had 4oz of squares. The results were beyond my expectations!! Thank you very much for posting this recipe. I can't wait for my honey to come home to this treat!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Martha Stewart Banana-Walnut Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.7
     
    Calories from Fat 58
    59%
    Total Fat 6.4 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 11.5 mg
    3%
    Sodium 65.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes