Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marshmallow Truffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marshmallow Truffles

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2009

      Very cute! I made half with nuts and half with coconut flakes. It took a little while to get the hang of the dipping (my first ones were very ugly!!) I think I might put sticks in them next time for easy dipping and eating. These would be perfect to make with kids!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      *Oh my goodness!! these are good, and so easy! My 3.5 year old son helped me dip these, and we had a great time working together. I didn't dip the marshmallows all the way, just half way, since it was easier for my DS to handle. We sprinkled shredded coconut on some of them, and slivered almonds on others (we left some plain too). These are addictive, easy, and pretty. Thanks, Marg!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      Very pretty, easy and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      I made these goodies for my little girl's birthday party last week and it was a HIT. As a variation, other than rice crispies and nuts, I also used sprinkles, dried coconut, and crushed corn flakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      Awe man, Marg, my truffles didn't come out looking as pretty as yours, but I'll bet they taste just as good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Wow! These were great, but oh so rich and sweet! I used a toothpick in the marshmallows to help me dip...and my melted chocolate was really really thick so some had LOTS of chocolate on them! DH really liked those! lol I made them for DH as he loves the chocolate covered marshmallow eggs they have in the styrofoam cartons..and they tasted a lot like those...although MUCH better! Thanks for posting this great fun recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      These were super easy and delicious! My 3 year old daughter who is infinitely picky about any food loved these. I noticed that Wal-Mart brand marshmallows are not quite as sweet as Kraft, and they're more firm, which made for a better truffle IMHO. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      Very good and easy to make. Get ready for some serious sugar! We topped ours with heart shaped sprinkles. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This is a very easy recipe and is very good - even for adults. I had some leftover marshmellows and some leftover chocolate from the holidays and thought I'd try the recipe. What a hit! My husband really likes these. He prefers those with the pecans sprinkled over the top but I think you could sprinkle anything sweet or salty and it would be really good. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      We made these for Valentine's Day with strawberry flavored marshmallows. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      These turned out great! I don't have a microwave so I melted the chocolate in a bowl set over simmering water in a pot. It was easy to control the temperature of the chocolate that way too :) I sprinkled the marshmallows with Hundreds & Thousand and others with sugar hearts. They looked beautiful, and my mom was afraid to eat them because she said they're too pretty! But they taste great, like chocolate creams. I'm making a batch of these for my aunt's birthday this week! :) Thanks a lot for sharing this great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

    • on January 19, 2009

      These were great and super easy I made some plain and the rest I rolled in graham craker crumbs as mentioned by another member. I gave them to kids for Christmas with oreo truffles - "S'more Poppers & Reindeer Terds". Thanks Marg & Sherri L. for the S'more popper idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      I didn't have any chocolate chips, so I used a Hershey's chocolate bar and chopped it up before melting as directed. Then, I used multicolored sprinkles instead of nuts, because one of my little ones is allergic to nuts. These were a huge hit. Will definately make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      I made something similar to this but I rolled the marshmallows in graham cracker crumbs after dipping them in the chocolate. My son loves them and calls them S'more poppers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      This is a yummy treat. Substituting crisped ceareal for the pecans would make it special for the little ones who are allergic to nuts

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marshmallow Truffles

    Serving Size: 1 (34 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.3
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    40%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.9 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes