Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marshmallow Fondant Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marshmallow Fondant

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-79 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2008

      It was very easy to make and very messy but with the crisco it made it much easier.. Im wondering about color tho.. if someone could help me out there that would be great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      I am a student, because of habit, I used all off brand ingredients from Wal Mart and everything turned out fine. The fondant was smooth and so easy to work with. This is better than the stuff in the box and MUCH cheaper. I made only half (8 oz of marshmallows, 1 lb of powder sugar) . YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Love this recipe-so much better than the over priced boxed stuff and soooo forgiving-if it gets too dry, 'sprinkle' with a couple of drops of water and grease your hands with crisco and it will soften up-toosoft? add a little powdered sugar :) thank you-I made enough for about 5 cakes-lol! Thank God it keeps in the fridge ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      I cannot stress enough how much of a PLEASURE this is to work with! At first I was skeptical when all I got was a big mess after adding the powdered sugar but, after kneading for a very short time, this came together amazingly well. The texture is silky, it is easy to color/roll and the taste is wonderful. I've already used this twice now and I am still floored at its ease of use. If there was a Nobel Prize for baking, this would be a shoe-in. NOTE: I have found that chilled fondant is at the perfect consistancy when "nuked" for 20 seconds in the microwave. And creme or gel food color works best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      My first time making and using fondant! Great taste and easy to work with! Thank you so much for posting the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      This was very easy. I had never worked with Fondant and this made my Cinderella birthday cake PERFECT. I will use this recipe over and over again. THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      This was my first attempt at anything like this. It was amazing! I made a guitar for my son's 1st b-day and was so impressed with how great it turned out. While I was making it I wasn't so sure. I went through the sticky period thinking I was doing something wrong, but I stuck with it and it came out wonderfully! I am not very creative or crafty so if I can do this anyone can! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      This was my first time attempting to make fondant and it turned out great! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      I have made a few fondant cakes But this far exceeded my expectations Amazing Recipe Mixing the marshmallows in with the Confectioners Sugar can be a bit annoying at times....especially if you don't have an extra set of hands in the kitchen BUT that's nothing different from any other Fondant recipe unless you buy it at the store but thats for cheaters ;) thank you soooooo much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      I made my very firts fondant cake using this recipe and I came out great!! Thanks for the recipe. The taste is good, easy to work with. I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      I used this recipe for my first try at making fondant. I ended up feeling like I needed way more Crisco than what was called for which really scared me. I generally dislike fondant covered cakes because they seem greasy and heavy to me. However the result was perfect fondant which did exactly what I needed it to do and the taste was wonderfully mashmallow-y. Yes, it was super sweet - but it's fondant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I've never made fondant before and I was a little scared because a lot of other recipes looked way more complicated. This one is AWESOME!!!! I also like the porcelain look of fondant so instead of shortening I just melted the marshmallows per the directions (only took about 1 1/2 minutes for me because I stirred thoroughly between micro sessions), added a box of powdered sugar and gave a quick turn with a rubber spatula in the bowl to start incorporating it before I turned it onto my powdered silpat baking mat. I doused my hands with powdered sugar but it was still incredibly sticky (take off your rings). I stuck with it and continued adding powdered sugar as I kneaded. Eventually it all came together wonderfully, but be patient because it does take a good amount of time. I ended up using about 1 3/4 boxes of powdered sugar and rolled it out right after I made it because my party is this afternoon. It rolled out perfectly without any tears (because I powdered the counter and the rolling pin). Before you set it on the cake make sure to put a thin layer of frosting (I just bought one from the store) so the fondant sticks everywhere you want it to. I made a star shaped cake so it was extra important that it stuck in the corners. I took the extra fondant and broke it into smaller pieces and added food coloring for the decorations. This recipe definitely showed me that even I can make fondant that looks and tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      So easy!! Tastes great, would recommend letting it chill or sit out for awhile before using. Also I will halve the recipe if covering 2 9-inch cakes since it made too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I love this fondant. I also got this from Peggy's corner. She has a wonderful website, you really should check it out. Have fun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I used fondant out of the box 1 time. Yuck! I have to tell you that I was hesitant to attempt to make my own. I LOVE this recipe. It is so much fun to use. Thank you so much. I am suppose to be making my son's wedding cake and his bride wants fondant, I feel like I struck gold.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I found this recipe on WhatsCookingAmerica by a lady named Peggy Weaver. http://whatscookingamerica.net/PegW/Fondant.htm Not sure if you found it here, but just in case heres the link if you want to give her credit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      I saw many online videos and was in some ways disappointed as they showed just a few bits! However when I read the way its to be made and being good in imagining the end product i know that this is a fail proof recipe and I am soon going to use it THANKS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This fondant tastes really good compared to other fondants. I will certainly use this fondant again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      I tried his recipe and is excellent ,you obtain a very nice and tasty fondant;and is also very easy and fun to do. I do not use crisco,i only use the sugar to keep my hand and counter free of the sticky dough and it works perfect, and the fondant looks like porcelain and you can paint with brushes on it and it not going to run

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marshmallow Fondant

    Serving Size: 1 (1495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5888.7
     
    Calories from Fat 930
    15%
    Total Fat 103.4 g
    159%
    Saturated Fat 25.9 g
    129%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 384.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 1276.7 g
    425%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1150.4 g
    4601%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites