Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marshmallow Fondant Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marshmallow Fondant

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2011

      Terrific! This was my first time working with fondant. The recipe was easy enough to make without using an electric mixer. I didn't have any shortening so I just sprayed my hands with Pam before starting the kneading, then I didn't need to grease them again after that. Very easy to work with, my daughter's birthday cake came out beautiful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      I used this recipe for a 3 tier blues clues birthday cake and it was perfect! Will use this again and again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      This was my first time making any fondant. I was a little scared when I dumped out the mixture onto my counter, it looked like a giant mess that was never going to conform into much. But sure enough, as I kneaded, it began to transform! Pretty easy to work with. And a bit messy, but worth it, as it tastes WAY better than bitter store bought fondant. I am going to start making my first cake now decorated with fondant. Thanks for the great recipe! Will use this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2011

      I've only used store-bought fondant but wanted to save on money so I searched for a good home-made recipe. This recipe surpassed my expectations! It was pretty easy to make, tasted WAY better than the store-bought stuff, and worked perfectly for the little fondant dogs I made for my daughter's birthday cupcakes (you can see a picture of them in the photos). Thanks for an awesome recipe! I will never buy fondant again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2011

      I found this recipe online and then lost it and was so glad to see it and the link on the Zaar!
      This is a wonderful fondant recipe and it tastes pretty good too. Even for the novice this is a wonderful thing! UPDATE: We use this recipe for all our cakes...it is worth the work and the mess...it is so easy to work with and it really opens up your options for cake decorating. Thank you so much for posting this! This is my go to recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Just made this yesterday. Wonderful and such an easy recipe especially following the helpful hit from Dukeswalker. My niece will be so happy as she is allergic to eggs. Thanks so very much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      This recipe taste far better than the Wilson brand. This will be my second time making it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      YUM! This is great! First time ever making fondant. Came out very nicely. Thanks for sharing! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Very good! I actually used plastic gloves and not that much shortening. When it was too hard (ie from the fridge) I just put it a few seconds in the microwave and voila! I wish I had read dukeswalker advice before though. (Next time I'll try that) It was great, and I'll be using it again and again :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I love, love, love, love, love!!!! This recipe. It is the best fondant I've ever worked with! Great flavor(not at all like the icky almond-paste stuff, or the terrible pre-rolled stuff) My family was a little skeptical when I mentioned fondant for my sisters bday cake, they were afraid it would be hard. This fondant doesn't get hard. Before I started working with it, I greased my hands with a little shortening, and it rolled like a dream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      This was such a great recipe! Thank you so much for posting it! It was easy and fun to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      Superb recipe, I have always used ready rolled royal icing and prefer this recipe so much! It is so versatile, allowing you to tweak the recipe without it going hideously wrong! :D Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Very easy and fast to make. I needed brown for my turtle so I just added cocoa powder in the early mixing stages. It really tasted GOOD!!! I am very happy with this recipe. Oh, and living in an arid climate, the crisco rolling out method really worked the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Wonderful Fondant. Very easy to make. Very easy to use. I actually started by taking my Kitchen Aid bowl over a pot of simmering water to create a double boiler, this way it was one less sticky bowl to clean. I mixed the powdered sugar in little by little. But, when it got to think I kneaded it by hand with a bit of powdered sugar on the counter. Worked well....didn't stick to my hands or the counter at this point. I didn't even used the Crisco. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I loved this, so easy to work with. Yes sticky but I ised my kitchenaid usung crisco to keep it from sticking. When it got thicker I had to kneed it by hand but was much easier than doing it all by hand. I really enjoy this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Wow! This is a great recipe! My 10 y/o daughter has been watching cake decorating shows on tv and wanted to try making fondant. I agreed to try this recipe, but I told her not to be too disappointed if it didn't turn out. Well we were so surprised at how easy and fun it was to make. It rolled out beautifully and was so smooth! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I was on a lookout gor good fondant recipes now that the stores within my area kept increasing the prices of ready-made fondants. And thank god I found this! It's an excellent recipe, easy to make, taste good and very good consistentcy for the humid weather here. Previously I did try another recipe that makes fondant from scratch but it turned out too soft for our weather. And yes, u'll need to knead and leave it overnight to get the right consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Great easy FUN recipe. I put the sugar in my kitchenaid with the dough hook attached and let it do the super messy mixing. Then I took it out and kneaded it, and I had the BEST time! It takes color well (I used color gel) and well, it is FUN! I'll submit a picture after I decorate the cake. BTW do NOT use water to thin this after you've been kneading it! Use shortening. Also, I sifted the sugar before adding it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      The only reason I am rating it with two stars instead of one is because it tasted much better than other fondants. Too bad it didn't turn into fondant for me. It was too sticky to work with at first, fine. So add some more powdered sugar. Then it was too stiff to work with. Fine, add some water. Back to too sticky. I could not get it to be the right consistancy and my cake was ruined. I will never make this again. (btw I used all name brand products AND followed the directions. WASTE OF TIME.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      This was my first try at fondant and I am happy to report that I was successful using this recipe. I believe mine might have been slightly too thick, but it tasted good and looked pretty nice. Next time I will add a bit more water. Also, it is really important to frost the cake very lightly with a bit of regular frosting before topping with fondant so that the fondant sticks to the cake. Mine had some little flaws - bubble and grainy-ness, but overall I did okay for the first time. Will definitely make again. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marshmallow Fondant

    Serving Size: 1 (1495 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 5888.7
     
    Calories from Fat 930
    15%
    Total Fat 103.4 g
    159%
    Saturated Fat 25.9 g
    129%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 384.7 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 1276.7 g
    425%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 1150.4 g
    4601%
    Protein 8.2 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes