Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marshmallow Crisp (Microwave Rice Krispies Squares) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marshmallow Crisp (Microwave Rice Krispies Squares)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 08, 2012

      Very simple and quick way to make Rice Krispies treats...they turned out perfect!! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Three words..... Yum Yum Yum! Quick and easy! We couldn't even wait for them to cool completely before we dug in! Love the ease of cooking in the microwave :^) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Too easy to prepare... and to easy to eat!! :) Made these for Christmas baskets at the office - added some little m&ms.... mmmmmm!! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Thank you so much! These were almost too easy! I made a double batch. The water on your hands tip worked wonderfully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      These are the absolute best! The moist hands tip for pressing the mixture into the pan works better than anything I have tried. Thank you so much Len.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      How I make them every time (although I've never actually measured the cereal :) ) I find that they taste even better if you add a teaspoon or two of vanilla flavoring - I always get complements on them (which I think is funny given how easy they are to make.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      These were great! The directions were very clear. I did use a 9x13 pan, and didn't find them too thin. But I don't like the bib giant don't-fit-in-my-mouth-'cause-they're-so-thick kind. I had never made them in the microwave before, but now I will do it no other way!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2006

      This is the way that I have been making Rice Krispy Treats for years. I prepared these for a 4th of July get-together and stirred in red, white, and blue M&Ms. They were a hit with everyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      This is the best way to make the original rice krispy treats! I doubled the recipe and it fit perfectly in a 9x13 pan, nice and thick. FYI: one 10oz. box of Kellogg's Rice Krispies is exactly 10 cups. Also, the Kellogg's recipe calls for same amount of marshmallows but 1 TBSP less of butter and 1 cup MORE of cereal. I think this recipe is better, but I might try reducing just the butter sometime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      This turned out really good. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2005

      You're right, Lennie! This was super easy and delicious! They are much easier to make this way than the traditional method on the stovetop. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marshmallow Crisp (Microwave Rice Krispies Squares)

    Serving Size: 1 (481 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.5
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    23%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 141.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes