Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marshmallow Creme Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marshmallow Creme Frosting

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2013

      A good starting point. I used TWO 7 oz jars of marshmallow fluff. At first it was an accident (seems like the recipe only calls for ONE 7 oz tub), but after tasting decided to leave it. The butter taste was very, very strong even with twice the amount of marshmallow. I can't even imagine what it would taste like with the "correct" ratio of butter and marshmallow fluff - it would probably taste like eating a stick of butter!<br/><br/>The texture was wonderfully fluffy. I found the almond flavor to be a bit overpowering. I used neon food coloring and the colors mixed really nicely into the fluffy white frosting.<br/><br/>I will make this again BUT I will use 2 jars of marshmallow fluff, and no almond extract. I think just having vanilla flavor will bring out the marshmallow flavor more (of which there was little). It made plenty for 24 cupcakes

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This frosting is delicious. I cut the recipe in half and had enough to frost 24 cupcakes and still had some left over. It was a little dry with only half the amount of milk so I added about a tsp more milk and it was perfect. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This is one of the easiest and best frostings I have ever made. Thank you for sharing it :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      I thought this was a great alternative for cupcakes and was pretty easy to make. I had to add a little more powdered sugar as it was too thin for me. I did not add vanilla, just the almond extract and it was delicious. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Oh wow this is the best white frosting recipe I have ever seen! Thanks for sharing it. I agree with everyone else this is a keeper! I am never again going to pay inflated prices for frosting ....this is even BETTER than those anyways! Sooo creamy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2013

      I was really excited about using the fluff. Sadly it's not to my taste. Very sticky. However, easy to make and pipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2013

      Easy to make and tasted okay but not as much marshmallow flavor as I wanted. Tasted more like a marshmallow butter cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2012

      This frosting is amazing. I used it to fill my lady locks. Will never use anything else to fill them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2011

      Im making a 4 layer rice krispie treat cake for my boyfriends sisters birthday. I'll be doing the marshmallow Creme Frosting but I'm mixing it with a cream cheese frosting! Im also doing the funfetti cupcakes with the frosting. I know it will turn out great who doesn't love marshmallow & cream cheese frosting right ?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2010

    • on March 24, 2010

      This was DELISH on my chocolate cake. I'll be using this on a lot of different things. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2010

      Yummy frosting. Used it on my sister's b-day angel food cake. She loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      I "make cakes" and for those I always make homemade Italian Meringue Buttercreme. This afternoon, I needed something quick and yummy to put on a small cake for the kids - this is perfect!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Fantastic frosting! Loved the combination of vanilla and almond extracts in a light, sweet, and easy to use buttercream. Tinted this pink and used on Chocolate Surprise Cupcakes along with some heart sprinkles for Valentine's Day. Plenty of frosting for 24 cupcakes. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      Absolutely loved this recipe. Added a little honey to go with the cake I made and it was sooo good. Will be my standard frosting recipe. Thank You so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      I made this to ice a chocolate cake and it was delicious! This is my first attempt at homemade frosting and I got rave reviews from everyone. It was very easy to make and I definitely recommend it for a rookie icing maker. I'll definitely be whipping this up again! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      Excellent frosting! I made it with dairy free margarine (Earth Balance Buttery Spread Sticks) and soy milk because I am dairy allergic and it still tasted like a wonderful buttercream!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2004

      Wow! Used this for my daughter's graduation cake. What a terrific taste, and it stayed soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marshmallow Creme Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (1096 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1639.8
     
    Calories from Fat 729
    44%
    Total Fat 81.0 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1067.8 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 227.9 g
    75%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 176.0 g
    704%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes