Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marshmallow Cream Cheese Fruit Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marshmallow Cream Cheese Fruit Dip

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2012

      I make fruit dip with marshmallow fluff, cream cheese, and cool whip, and it is so incredibly delicious! I forgot to get cool whip at the store, but I really wanted some fruit dip, so I tried this. It had good reviews, and I figured that it couldn't be too far off from what I normally do. It wasn't horrible, but it definitely wasn't as good as it is with cool whip. I just didn't like the concentration of flavors or the texture of this. I'll definitely make sure to not forget the cool whip next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      I halved this but otherwise made no changes other than low fat cream cheese. The tangy cream cheese cuts the sugary sweetness of the m-mallow cream perfectly. Served with sliced apple and graham sticks. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2012

      I love this! SO bringing this to a cookout!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2012

      My friends call it "crack" because it's so addicting. Taking it to a Luau tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2012

      Totally addictive and super simple to make. Always a hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2010

      Simple, fast, great recipe. Of course you can't go wrong with cream cheese. But this has just the right amount of sweetness. And if in a pinch as I was this spring, with no mixer around, if your cream cheese is very soft, you can mix with a fork and spoon. This is one of those "must try" recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2010

      I just made this to go with a fruit tray. I only had a 7 oz jar of marshmallow cream, but I went ahead and used a full 8 oz cream cheese anyway. This is so good and I understand all the glowing reviews of it. So easy and tasty. What could be better? My husband came home after I made it and kept eating it--until I put it away so I would have some to serve with the fruit tray!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This is an old favorite, but I have always jazzed it up a little with a cinnamon to taste. Getting ready to make it for the July 4th family outing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      This is the fruit dip my mom always makes for gatherings. Couldn't be simpler or yummier. Made it a couple weeks for a group of my husband's, and he said the only reason he brought any home is that he didn't put it all out. Have seen recipes that call for adding fruit purees to this, but I don't recommend it. Why mess with perfection?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Made it last night in less than 2 minutes. My sons begged me to make some every week! The youngest even said he'd eat it on broccoli! (yuck) This is super easy and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      SO good! Made this for a party I hosted this past weekend, and it was enjoyed by all. I served it with strawberries and fresh pineapple. I will be making this for many parties to come :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2008

      Very easy, very good. I don't remember where I heard it but if using strictly for fruit a DASH of ginger gives this recipe a zing "no one can put their finger on". Be careful not to put too much. Mix well before adding additional dash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      Absolutely delicious! I used strawberry cream cheese instead of plain and my boys were licking out the bowl after they finished it off. We dipped strawberries, bananas, apples, grapes and oranges into it - I never thought about graham crackers! You could also dip a shortbread cookie. Will make this over and over - my kids would send me packing if I stopped making this :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      This is addictive and a treat! I made a pineapple pie for a pot luck and used this for the topping, and the whole pie was gone in no time flat! Although the pie was delicious, requests came for just the topping in a bowls next time! You can also whip vanilla or orange extract into it, I've seen both - but the original is as good as anything. Happy dipping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2007

      WOW! This dip is yummy! Daddy loves it. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I use this recipe often for fruit dip. I even use the strawberry cream cheese for a different flavor! Its very good with pineapple chunks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Delicious & addicting! I ate more of this than I ate the fruit - LOL!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      This stuff is so delicious. It is great to dip fruit in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      This is my favorite fruit dip- so easy and taste is so so good !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marshmallow Cream Cheese Fruit Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 268.5
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    33%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 133.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 25.8 g
    103%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites