20 Reviews

Used only a 7 oz jar of marshmallow cream - delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carole May 18, 2015

I make fruit dip with marshmallow fluff, cream cheese, and cool whip, and it is so incredibly delicious! I forgot to get cool whip at the store, but I really wanted some fruit dip, so I tried this. It had good reviews, and I figured that it couldn't be too far off from what I normally do. It wasn't horrible, but it definitely wasn't as good as it is with cool whip. I just didn't like the concentration of flavors or the texture of this. I'll definitely make sure to not forget the cool whip next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AbercrombieKitty46 December 12, 2012

I halved this but otherwise made no changes other than low fat cream cheese. The tangy cream cheese cuts the sugary sweetness of the m-mallow cream perfectly. Served with sliced apple and graham sticks. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flower7 October 08, 2012

I love this! SO bringing this to a cookout!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elphiegirl407 July 05, 2012

My friends call it "crack" because it's so addicting. Taking it to a Luau tomorrow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koekies10 June 09, 2012

Totally addictive and super simple to make. Always a hit!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cinda Lu April 04, 2012

Simple, fast, great recipe. Of course you can't go wrong with cream cheese. But this has just the right amount of sweetness. And if in a pinch as I was this spring, with no mixer around, if your cream cheese is very soft, you can mix with a fork and spoon. This is one of those "must try" recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bratty Cook November 28, 2010

I just made this to go with a fruit tray. I only had a 7 oz jar of marshmallow cream, but I went ahead and used a full 8 oz cream cheese anyway. This is so good and I understand all the glowing reviews of it. So easy and tasty. What could be better? My husband came home after I made it and kept eating it--until I put it away so I would have some to serve with the fruit tray!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbin July 14, 2010

This is an old favorite, but I have always jazzed it up a little with a cinnamon to taste. Getting ready to make it for the July 4th family outing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charlene July 03, 2009

This is the fruit dip my mom always makes for gatherings. Couldn't be simpler or yummier. Made it a couple weeks for a group of my husband's, and he said the only reason he brought any home is that he didn't put it all out. Have seen recipes that call for adding fruit purees to this, but I don't recommend it. Why mess with perfection?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anonymous23 June 03, 2009
Marshmallow Cream Cheese Fruit Dip