46 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

WOW...absolutely fantastic! i'm planning a baby shower and wanted to test out this recipe before the shower to make sure it was what i was looking for. i cubed a store bought rotisserie chicken and i used a package of salad toppings (craisins & walnuts) instead of the pecans & grapes & completely left out the celery since i dont care for it & i served on buttery croissants...so incredibly good!! i'll definately be using this recipe for the shower!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
catalinacrawler November 10, 2008

This is great chicken salad. I took your basic concept but added a lot more celery and green onion to beef it up because we like a lot of crunch. I also used miracle whip instead of mayo as that's what DH likes. I tried it when it was done and it was DIVINE... sadly DH likes hardboiled egg so I added 2 of them to the mix. I know it may ruin it for some but gotta make him happy! This was easy to whip up and really tasty. Oh I also was out of lemon juice so I added a little apple cider vinegar and it added a great little tang!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melvin'sWifey October 08, 2008

Loved this recipe and my husband did also. I happened to have a store bought rotisserie chicken and that made it oh so easy. We loved the flavors and texture. I served it for lunch on rolls with lettuce and tomato. Plan on making it again tomorrow for company. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irish Rose September 22, 2008

This is so good! I added red grapes, but not the nuts. I used seasoning salt instead of the regular salt. I really liked this recipe. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderfully delicious recipe. I had searched through many chicken salad recipes and felt that this was the best find!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 August 19, 2008

I really liked this chicken salad - it was a bit different from salads I've had before. The dressing was just perfect - the Dijon was just enough to add a nice hint of taste without being overly 'mustardy'. I made a half batch - and it came out to perfectly 2 servings. Unfortunately, I didn't have celery or green onions on hand. I omitted the celery and seasoned the chicken with some onion powder. A wonderful way of using leftovers of a rotisserie chicken!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Misa July 27, 2008

It was a little too sweet for my tastes but still worth 4 stars. I omitted the grapes and nuts. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WeazelChef July 15, 2008

Yum. I made these for a bridal shower, easily increased the recipe, and served on mini-crossiants. The seasoning is perfect. I baked my chicken with a little S&P the night before mixing up the salad. I really like the flavor the toasted pecans added, and I used red grapes. These went over really well, and DH has enjoyed the leftovers :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
newspapergal May 10, 2008

I made this chicken salad with toasted almonds and added seedless red grapes (on sale) and got rave reviews! I served the salad on croissants and topped them off with little toothpicks embellished with baby bottles for my DIL baby shower. I used the recipe converter to make 24 sandwiches and that's exactly what I got!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DebS #2 April 13, 2008

This was a good chicken salad. I really liked the lemon and sour cream in it. I used nonfat sour cream and low fat mayo (and only 1/4 of it, since I am not a big mayo person). I also ommitted the sugar and used less salt and pepper, and it was still ample for us. Served 2-3 sandwiches.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito April 05, 2008

I made this for tea sandwiched at a bridal shower tea party and they were great. My husband loved it too and ate all the leftovers. From what I can remember... it was very good. I left out the nuts cause husband is allergic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Michelle Zawoysky November 06, 2007
Marshall Field's Chicken Salad (With Sandwich Variations)