Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marshall Field's Chicken Salad (With Sandwich Variations) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marshall Field's Chicken Salad (With Sandwich Variations)

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on November 10, 2008

      WOW...absolutely fantastic! i'm planning a baby shower and wanted to test out this recipe before the shower to make sure it was what i was looking for. i cubed a store bought rotisserie chicken and i used a package of salad toppings (craisins & walnuts) instead of the pecans & grapes & completely left out the celery since i dont care for it & i served on buttery croissants...so incredibly good!! i'll definately be using this recipe for the shower!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This is great chicken salad. I took your basic concept but added a lot more celery and green onion to beef it up because we like a lot of crunch. I also used miracle whip instead of mayo as that's what DH likes. I tried it when it was done and it was DIVINE... sadly DH likes hardboiled egg so I added 2 of them to the mix. I know it may ruin it for some but gotta make him happy! This was easy to whip up and really tasty. Oh I also was out of lemon juice so I added a little apple cider vinegar and it added a great little tang!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      Loved this recipe and my husband did also. I happened to have a store bought rotisserie chicken and that made it oh so easy. We loved the flavors and texture. I served it for lunch on rolls with lettuce and tomato. Plan on making it again tomorrow for company. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      This is so good! I added red grapes, but not the nuts. I used seasoning salt instead of the regular salt. I really liked this recipe. Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderfully delicious recipe. I had searched through many chicken salad recipes and felt that this was the best find!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I really liked this chicken salad - it was a bit different from salads I've had before. The dressing was just perfect - the Dijon was just enough to add a nice hint of taste without being overly 'mustardy'. I made a half batch - and it came out to perfectly 2 servings. Unfortunately, I didn't have celery or green onions on hand. I omitted the celery and seasoned the chicken with some onion powder. A wonderful way of using leftovers of a rotisserie chicken!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      It was a little too sweet for my tastes but still worth 4 stars. I omitted the grapes and nuts. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Yum. I made these for a bridal shower, easily increased the recipe, and served on mini-crossiants. The seasoning is perfect. I baked my chicken with a little S&P the night before mixing up the salad. I really like the flavor the toasted pecans added, and I used red grapes. These went over really well, and DH has enjoyed the leftovers :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      I made this chicken salad with toasted almonds and added seedless red grapes (on sale) and got rave reviews! I served the salad on croissants and topped them off with little toothpicks embellished with baby bottles for my DIL baby shower. I used the recipe converter to make 24 sandwiches and that's exactly what I got!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      This was a good chicken salad. I really liked the lemon and sour cream in it. I used nonfat sour cream and low fat mayo (and only 1/4 of it, since I am not a big mayo person). I also ommitted the sugar and used less salt and pepper, and it was still ample for us. Served 2-3 sandwiches.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I made this for tea sandwiched at a bridal shower tea party and they were great. My husband loved it too and ate all the leftovers. From what I can remember... it was very good. I left out the nuts cause husband is allergic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This was very good and easy to make. I used Lite Mayo and next time will use less green onions

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      I used cashews instead of pecans, one large can of chicken, and 1 tsp regular mustard instead of dijon and it was still great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Very easy to make and very tasty for a quick lunch - the kids loved it. I'll be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Wonderful salad!!! Nice combination of flavors. I've made this with the original homemade mayonnaise recipe but prefer your shortcut for our busy lifestyle. DH enjoyed it because he used to eat this at the Fields on State Street with his grandma - great memories. This goes into our TNT file. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This made a very nice lunch this afternoon with shredded leftover turkey. I used half mayo and plain yogurt. I also mixed in a little curry powder. Served on a couple slices of sourdough, I was in heaven.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2005

      Yummy! I used light mayo and light sour cream and it was still terrific. For the grapes, I used halved red seedless grapes, which gave the salad nice color. I also threw in a small handful of shredded carrot for color and crunch. Great served in a wheat pita for a nice, cool summer meal. Thanx for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2014

      Loved this recipe. Thanks for sharing it is by far my favorite chicken salad recipe. I put it in a pita pocket with romaine lettuce leaf and the family went wild!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2014

      I added 2 tsp sugar for a little sweeter flavor for my kids... 3 of 4 kids liked it (pretty good considering the fourth doesn't like almost anything!). Great salad. I'll make it again... great on a croissant or on a piece of whole grain bread. <br/><br/>I added another 1/2 cup chicken, and 1/4 cup celery and 1 T green onion and 1/2 cup grapes because when I was done it seemed there was a little bit too much extra dressing. This was the perfect amount. Thanks for a great recipe that is a pretty easy dinner if you have a Costco (or other) rotisserrie chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2014

      Wonderful recipe. Made this for sandwiches leaving out the grapes and substituting dried cranberries. The food processor really makes quick work of shredding the chicken and chopping the other ingredients. This is one that I'll save to make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      This recipe was such a disappointment. The dressing for the salad did not taste good. We tried to fix it but it just didn't turn out. This recipe sounded so good. So sad it didn't work out for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marshall Field's Chicken Salad (With Sandwich Variations)

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.0
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    79%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 418.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless skinless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites