Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marshall Field's Chicken Salad (With Sandwich Variations) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marshall Field's Chicken Salad (With Sandwich Variations)

    Average Rating:

    45 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 45

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2009

      I thought that this was a very good classic chicken salad recipe. I made sandwiches with it and served it on Hawaiian rolls and the sweetness really complemented the bold flavors of the dijon mustard and onions. I left out the nuts and grapes as I didn't have any on hand, but it was still great. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2012

      I used this recipe, with no variations, for sandwiches and added lettuce and a few strips of crispy bacon on top. My family LOVED them, including my 3 year old! My husband and I had seconds. I will definitely be using this recipe in the future and I'm already thinking about when I can double the recipe and serve it for special occasions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      A few minor changes - used fresh squeezed lemon juice and Country (grain) dijon mustard and left out the grapes and nuts. I will add those items to my portion only as the rest of the family doesn't care for them in their salad. I think dried cranberries would be good too. Very yummy salad!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      Excellent!! Don't change a thing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      This recipe brought back long lost childhood memories! When I was small, my mom and I would go to on a shopping trip to Chicago twice a year, and we always ate lunch at one of the big department stores. I remember loving this chicken salad then (I thought putting grapes in the chicken salad was the funniest thing!) and I still love it now. I made it exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Thanks so much!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2011

      This is the most delicious chicken salad I have ever had. I wanted to bring lunch for the ladies that I work with and decided on chicken salad sanwiches. I made the recipe without the grapes or pecans. I had never used my food processor for meat, and it was brilliant! The chicken was chopped perfectly! My friends LOVED it! They all requested this recipe. I have added this to my recipe collection and will be making this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      I have been trying and trying and failing and failing for the perfect chicken salad recipe. I'm kind of a chicken salad person. This has by far surpassed all my expectations. It was so yummy, and I am so excited that I have finally found something that I liked! My sisters also agree! Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      This is so delicious and easy! I used a whole rotisserie chicken, which got me 3 cups of chicken, so I doubled the recipe. I made it tonight for a brunch tomorrow, and I couldn't stop sampling it! Used olive oil mayonnaise, about half the lemon juice (I ran out), and omitted pecans. I'm going to spread onto crusty rolls with fresh spinach leaves-- yummy...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      Awesome Chicken Salad. I think the addition of sour cream makes the dish. It doesnt have such a heavy mayo flavor like other chicken salads. I used walnuts instead of pecans, and red grapes instead of green. Wrapped in tortilla wraps with some lettuce. Went over great for a potluck I attended. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Excellent salad. I didn't have grapes, so left them out. I probably used more like 2 cups of chicken, so mine may have came out a little less moist than it should have. Still great though!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Easy and tasty. I love the sourcream and the grapes in it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      mmm...so good! I didn't put the grapes in, but just because I didn't have them, next time I'll use them! I used chopped walnuts. I used the suggestion of broiling them with bacon and I used swiss cheese! Also used fresh from the bakery onion rolls! Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I've been looking for this recipe for 20 years. It's a winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      This was great. I made it for sandwiches (no grapes) and we ate it up. I used some leftover turkey that we had frozen last week. I added some fresh parsley, dried dill a a bit of garlic powder just cause we like a little more zing. I am sure we will make this again. In fact I was thinking about taking it to a church potluck next month. We added alfalfa sprouts for a great light summer sandwich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I loved this recipe. I used it for a work party, and there wasn't a sandwich left. I used a cooked chicken from my local deli, and followed the directions to a T.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      This was a great sandwich! I omitted the grapes and used sour dough bread. The hot version sounds good, I will try soon. Thanks for posting, Sharlene!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      WOW! This is the best chicken salad I have ever had. I made these for my sisters baby shower and everyone really loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This was absolutely yummy. Served on slices of homeade bread I made yesterday. I did add just a tad more sugar than the recipe called for and instead of adding pecans (didn't have any) I added some dried cranberries and a few peanuts. I am really anxious to try the hot version of this also. Thanks for a really good chicken salad. Will definately make again and again. I usually always have some leftover chicken or turkey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Yum! Served these on some mini-croissants at a baby shower this weekend and they were delicious! It was a bit too creamy for me, so I added another cooked chicken breast which made it perfect. Also added more grapes. Definitely make a day ahead to let the flavors blend. I despise mayo and I thought this was really good when I tasted it the next day! Will defnitely make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Made this to watch the Ohio Sate VS Texas in the Fiesta Bowl 2009. This is so easy! I have a old hand food grinder to make it like a turkey salad sandwich. I used turkey instead of chicken since it was left over from New Years Eve. I also used honey mustard instead of Dijon mustard!I also used white bread toasted. Chilled it in the frig for a 1/2 hour and away I went. Go Bucks!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marshall Field's Chicken Salad (With Sandwich Variations)

    Serving Size: 1 (84 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 200.0
     
    Calories from Fat 159
    79%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 15.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 418.8 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    boneless skinless chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites