Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marsala Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marsala Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2014

      This is a wonderful sauce and as usual, you must use a good quality Marsala. I used half unsalted butter and half olive oil for the oil part of the recipe. I used portabella mushrooms and sautéed them first in unsalted butter and added them after I sautéed the onion and prosciutto that I added. I added a little more Marsala and thickened the sauce up a bit due to extra Marsala by using a little cornstarch mixed with a little Marsala. I served this with Buitoni's chicken Marsala raviolis and zucchini in garlic butter. Wonderful dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2013

      My cousins are vegetarian, so I used vegetable stock and coconut oil in place of the beef stock and olive oil, and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      EXCELLENT!!! was looking for a good sauce to use with stuffed chicken (recipe 116475-was a keeper) and this one fit the bill just perfectly! if you don't have marsala wine you can use sherry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This tasted "off" to me. Perhaps it was the beef stock, perhaps the onion. It just didn't have that classic taste I expected from a Marasala sauce. Will try again with chicken stock and see it that improves it. Sorry - it just didn't do much for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Excellent sauce! The beef stock (I used canned beef broth) really makes this tasty! I sauteed the mushrooms and onions until they were slightly brown. I served it over braised (I put the lid on and turned down the heat for about 10-15 min. after browning to make sure they were done) chicken breasts, and hubby gave it a thumbs up. So did I! It's easy to make and doesn't require any weird ingredients (my pet pevee.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Fabulous flavor and so easy! I was serving both steak and chicken for a company dinner party, so made this sauce and served it in a gravy boat. It was a great hit ... and almost everyone commented on the good smells when they walked in the front door.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      This was great AND easy! I wasn't sure how much marsala I needed and I ran out (I cooked this for 60 people) and added some sherry and port - it still turned out wonderful! I did use chicken broth instead of beef - I had it already and figured it would be ok - it was fine. I had lots and lots of compliments - thanks, Lisa, for this easy and great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      One of the easiest and FASTEST wine suace recipes I have ever made. I served it over penne pasta with chicken strips (leftover from KFC...the grilled ones)and cooked frozen veggies. Done in its entirety in less than 15 min! I have spent longer than that in the fast food drive thru! This is definetly a winner! We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marsala Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.5
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    36%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 304.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites