51 Reviews

These are a delcious change of pace from your normal rice krispie bars and what a genius idea to use Mars Candy bars as an addition. I did end up having to use 4 cups of the ricekrispies, but once these hardened up I think I could have went with three. They were a bit crumbly. Great tasting~
Made for RecipeTag at KK's.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB February 28, 2011

I am giving 5 stars although I adapted the recipe to suit my family's tastes... I melted the chocolate and butter and mixed with the rice krispies however it seemed like too much chocolate mixture... I ended up using 4 cups of cereal. I also left out the nuts (allergy) and I chose to forgo the choc chips on top... It did take a while for the mars bars to melt but overall this was a very easy and very delicious recipe... I have made it twice this week :) Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Fishy May 22, 2010

As I was making this, I was doubting that it could work. I was pleasantly surprised, however, when they came out delicious! I couldn't find Mars bars at my grocery store, so I just used Milky Ways. Next time I'm going to try it with Snickers! Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colflower824 March 20, 2010

Yummy! Made these for a youth group party and barely had time to grab one for myself. I had to use snickers bars since mars bars seem to be non-existent here. Great, simple recipe! Thanks.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef de Sucre February 07, 2010

I've had virtually the same recipe (mine calls for 3 cups of Rice Krispies) in my card box for a while and finally tried it tonight. Wow. DANGEROUS. Just a little bit sure satisfies the ol' cravings!! Now if only I could limit myself to a little bit...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Swan Valley Tammi June 13, 2009

Oh my...holy wonderful candy bar cereal goodness. So easy and just beyond yummy. Used the Milky Way bars and no nuts, tripled the recipe for church tomorrow. Had to try one before serving to others (after all, if is the kind thing to do) and they just might not all make it to church! THANKS a million, Kittencal, for another winner that will be a favorite in my house. ~Messy44

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 January 05, 2008

These are out of this world! I used Milky Way bars (they're my favorite) and I can't even tell you how much I loved these treats. Thanks SO much! Wish there were 10 stars to give this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DianeH December 18, 2007

Yum, these are so good. DD#2 took these on her camping trip and they were a huge hit. I used Snickers with almonds in place of the Mars bars since after looking at six stores and couldn't find them I've decided that they must not be selling them anymore. The snickers worked perfectly. DD said she likes them better the regular rice krispie bars and scotcheroos. Thank you for sharing with us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour June 30, 2013

We mucked these up a little by mixing the rice krispies and the mars bar mix together but still tasted amazing even tho i dont generally like really sweet things TY kitty

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aleigha Nicole April 25, 2010

I have never tried a Mars bar before. They looked a bit small to me,so I bought 5 of them and did not addthe chopped nuts. These turned out well and were easy to make! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andtototoo! April 17, 2010
Mars Bars Rice Krispies Squares (No-Bake)