Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mars Bars Rice Krispies Squares (No-Bake) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mars Bars Rice Krispies Squares (No-Bake)

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2011

      These are a delcious change of pace from your normal rice krispie bars and what a genius idea to use Mars Candy bars as an addition. I did end up having to use 4 cups of the ricekrispies, but once these hardened up I think I could have went with three. They were a bit crumbly. Great tasting~
      Made for RecipeTag at KK's.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      I am giving 5 stars although I adapted the recipe to suit my family's tastes... I melted the chocolate and butter and mixed with the rice krispies however it seemed like too much chocolate mixture... I ended up using 4 cups of cereal. I also left out the nuts (allergy) and I chose to forgo the choc chips on top... It did take a while for the mars bars to melt but overall this was a very easy and very delicious recipe... I have made it twice this week :) Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      As I was making this, I was doubting that it could work. I was pleasantly surprised, however, when they came out delicious! I couldn't find Mars bars at my grocery store, so I just used Milky Ways. Next time I'm going to try it with Snickers! Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Yummy! Made these for a youth group party and barely had time to grab one for myself. I had to use snickers bars since mars bars seem to be non-existent here. Great, simple recipe! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I've had virtually the same recipe (mine calls for 3 cups of Rice Krispies) in my card box for a while and finally tried it tonight. Wow. DANGEROUS. Just a little bit sure satisfies the ol' cravings!! Now if only I could limit myself to a little bit...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Oh my...holy wonderful candy bar cereal goodness. So easy and just beyond yummy. Used the Milky Way bars and no nuts, tripled the recipe for church tomorrow. Had to try one before serving to others (after all, if is the kind thing to do) and they just might not all make it to church! THANKS a million, Kittencal, for another winner that will be a favorite in my house. ~Messy44

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      These are out of this world! I used Milky Way bars (they're my favorite) and I can't even tell you how much I loved these treats. Thanks SO much! Wish there were 10 stars to give this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Yum, these are so good. DD#2 took these on her camping trip and they were a huge hit. I used Snickers with almonds in place of the Mars bars since after looking at six stores and couldn't find them I've decided that they must not be selling them anymore. The snickers worked perfectly. DD said she likes them better the regular rice krispie bars and scotcheroos. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      We mucked these up a little by mixing the rice krispies and the mars bar mix together but still tasted amazing even tho i dont generally like really sweet things TY kitty

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      I have never tried a Mars bar before. They looked a bit small to me,so I bought 5 of them and did not addthe chopped nuts. These turned out well and were easy to make! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      I tried these last night, made a greasy slimy mess -- bad waste of candy bars and rice krispies. I hate to leave a bad review, but I put it in the trash this morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      I made these for our upcoming Holiday Open House and I don't think there will be any left by the time the party starts. My husband LOVES these. I did not put the chocolate on top and I did add an extra cup of rice krispies. I used actual Mars choc bars and that made it pretty chocolate-y! Very quick and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      I found there was too much butter. It needed more rice krispies for my taste. Next time I'll omit the chocolate chips because there's enough chocolate from the mars bars. They are very good though. One is enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

    • on February 19, 2009

      Wow! These are incredible! They're messy, but who cares! Just make sure to have wipes for the kids! Problem solved! I think I'd use an extra cup of rice crispies next time so that the butter doesn't settle at the bottom. Thanks for the decadent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      made these with my kids. Extremely addictive

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      I don't like mars bars but loved this recipe! When made for my family they only last a few hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      When i was at school one of my friends mum's made this for her all the time....we were all very jealous and i decided when i was a mum i'd make the cool yummy things for my kids........i made this with "lite" mars bars and just over 1/4 cup of butter and it turned out yummo thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      These were good. I used snicker bars with out any issues. I used a bit less butter as reccomended by another reviewer and didn't notice any problem. These do dry out after a couple days, so it's best to eat up fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      These were pretty yummy treats! I found that they could have done with a little less butter, the bottom was a bit greasy. I give them 4 stars because, while they tasted good, they were very hard. I almost wonder if the bottom might have been better if prepared with marshmallows, like a traditional rice krispie treat? Something to consider for next time. Will post if I give it a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mars Bars Rice Krispies Squares (No-Bake)

    Serving Size: 1 (675 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.9
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    59%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 19.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 99.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.2 g
    49%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites