8 Reviews

This was good! I liked the mixture of herbs and skipped the thyme because I had Herbes de Provence. I think I would thicken it up a bit next time. I also think that if you let it sit longer, the dry ingredients would not feel so dry (if that makes sense!). Made for Everyday's a Holiday tag. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif August 17, 2009

This had a different taste to me and I"m assuming it's from the lime. A bit too bitter for my taste and so I added a few more twists of fresh black pepper and seasalt. I did omit the herbes de provence. All in all a good dressing that went well with my salad I have most nights. I do have some of the DryBase left and so once the liquid part is gone from what I made today, I"ll try this using the dry in just buttermilk and plain yogurt. This is just my personal preference as I like things to be a bit more sweet.:-) Made for HolidayTag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB August 04, 2009

I'm not usually much for creamy dressings, but THIS SALAD DRESSING IS REALLY NICE & VERY NICE TASTING! Used it first on a predominantly orange & jicama salad, but am looking forward to topping other salads with this dressing as well! Thanks for a great keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 20, 2009

This is very good with wonderful flavor! Made for Gimme 5 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 03, 2009

Totally loved this. Very, very refreshing and the taste of citrus matched my salad exactly. I have used Lainey's dressing, and loved this too, however; this brought a whole new taste bud sensation. I used some fresh baby salad greens and baby spinach with some sliced (thinly) oranges and walnuts with this is dressing and it went so nicely together. Added a bit of sea salt to the top and this was a salad made in heaven. Will use this often as well, it is light and you totally want to just dip your little finger in and keep tasting. Yummy! Thank you so much, Marra Mamba! Made for *Aussie Swap* 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm March 05, 2008

A nice and refreshing recipe that was very quick to put together!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus January 29, 2008

A nice dressing with good flavor from the herbs! Thanks! Made for Zaar tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 28, 2008

I really enjoyed this dressing. I used it on Rachael Ray's Caesar-Filled Fricos and it has lots of flavor from the wonderful array of spices in the dry base. I confess I had to use whole buttermilk, but it was great. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu January 25, 2008
Marra's Light Citrus Buttermilk Salad Dressing