Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marmalade Glazed Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marmalade Glazed Ham

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2008

      Did this for the holiday ham and it was a hit, and smelled great while it was cooking. Next time I may add some cardamom and cloves. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This was a good glaze. I'm not sure I noticed the taste on the ham, but it smelled and looked wonderful. Next time I may make some extra to serve along with the ham. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This is an EXCELLENT recipe and makes a BEAUTIFUL glaze that tastes like something! I used 1 tablespoon of the mustard (we like the zippiness)....that's the only change I made, and we LOVED it! This is a GREAT Easter Dinner ham--the meat was lovely and moist. KEEPER! KEEPER! KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      Great flavor! I had a 10 pound ham so I baked it a little differently but used the glaze and we loved it. It stayed on nicely and flavered the meat well. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2005

      Bergy, you've done it again! This glaze made the tastiest ham I've ever made. I especially liked how the glaze stayed on the meat and didn't "melt" off to burn on the bottom of the pan. Everyone loved it and had seconds and even thirds. Thanks for this delicious new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      We love this glaze,made it twice now,used allspice.Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      This was the BEST ham glaze ever! I made this yesterday for our Easter ham and everyone was very impressed with it's flavour as was I. I think this is the one I will use from now on. It really was delicious and my ham came out looking fantastic! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      Sooo good! Made this today for our Easter Ham & it was really a hit! I used 1/2 tsp. of allspice instead of the cinnamon & nutmeg--I really liked the added touch of clove to the ham. It was a wonderful taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      This was fantastic; I may not use another recipe again. The orange flavour suited me perfectly, and it was so easy to whip together using ingredients I always have on hand. I followed the recipe exactly, except my ham was a little bigger so I lengthened my cooking time a bit. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2004

      Very, very nice glaze for ham. I made the recipe to a "T", except that I added 1/4 cup apricot jam as well. Just thought it would be a nice addition. Thanks for the great recipe Bergy, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marmalade Glazed Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 14

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.5
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    26%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 101.0 mg
    33%
    Sodium 2962.9 mg
    123%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.2 g
    85%
    Protein 43.4 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites