Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mark's Super Low Fat Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mark's Super Low Fat Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2009

      great!!! i made two versions- one for me and one for Boyfriend. in my ultra healthy version i used all WW flour, no oil, extra applesauce...and they were prefect! topped with yogurt and applesauce- no syrup needed. my BF's version (he loved them and wanted more) i used all white flour, eggs w/ yolk- they were fluffy and just fantastic. and EASY! yay for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      We had these tonight for dinner with some eggs and bacon...fluffy and tasty with some light syrup. I think you can definitely tell that they are low fat/light pancakes, but there's not enough of a difference to make me not make them again. I'm going to freeze the rest and use them for super-fast breakfasts...thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      We have made these pancakes several times now, with and without blueberries, and have enjoyed them very much every time. These are a great healthy alternative for people who enjoy a nice breakfast but are watching fat and calories, and they would be great even for those not watching what they eat. I used whole wheat pastry flour for the whole wheat flour, but I am sure regular whole wheat would be fine, too. For my husband and I cutting this in half makes the perfect amount! Thanks for sharing a great recipe that has allowed us to enjoy Sunday morning breakfast again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      These were good. I used dried egg whites and all applesauce(no oil) and they turned out great. The did seem to take a little longer cooking than regular pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      these were fantastic pancakes! it's the first time i've ever made them w/o a mix and we were so delighted! my husband had no clue they were low fat and my toddler thought they were yummy! the only change i made was to add a little almond and vanilla extract, oh and mixed frozen berries....sooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      My 12 year old son made these for me and they were great! Light, fluffy, wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Yet another good one, ladypit! As promised they are fluffy and don't have that "health food" taste that many whole wheat recipes have. I only used 1 T of brown sugar and threw in 1/2 cup of chopped mango, and they had just the right amount of sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

    • on February 25, 2007

      I have NEVER been able to make good pancakes. They were always too thin and dense or too thick andnot done in the middle, this recipe was not only lowfat but each time I've used it, they have turned out perfectly. Thank you! Also, I used Splenda brand brown sugar and another tablespoon of applesauce instead of the oil. For those of you on a point based diet, they are 1 point per pancake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      I absolutely loved these--healthy and still delicious! They "taste" healthy, but I love them! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I've been looking for a healthy, delicious pancake recipe and this was definetely it. I used all whole wheat flour, and substituted applesauce for the oil. I froze the pancakes to have it for a quick breakfast. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      These are delicious. And it is amazing they are actually healthy. I made them once and added banana and i am going to make them again and add blueberries. I also used all wheat flour. These are very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Very delicious! Used whole wheat pastry flour for the white flour & more applesauce for the oil. Added some Splenda & cinn-cooked up nice & fluffy-great for a quick breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2004

      I thought these were just perfect pancakes just the way we like them fluffy and tasty too. Used a combo of A.P and Whole Wheat flour:soya flour in my premixed 1:5 ratio. Omitted the oil and added 2 ripe bananas pulped which needed to be used. Also added some freshly powdered cardamom as we love the flavour. Omitted the salt. Fried on a non stick pan and used a drop of oil per pancake to help with the frying. My thanks to Mark and his lady for this delicious presentation. :) Fay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      These are light, fluffy, and delicious pancakes! You definitely can't tell they're low fat. I ended up using only 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and the rest white because I was low on whole wheat flour and that worked out great. I also used soy milk in place of the milk. I used unsweetened applesauce and they had just the right amount of sweetness for my family. My compliments to Mark for a tasty and healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      These are very good, and you wouldn't know they were good for you! We added some sliced bananas to ours. They are just a little too sweet for our tastes, so I will cut back on the brown sugar about 1/2 a tablespoon next time. I also subbed vegetable oil, as I didn't have any of the other variety. Very tasty! Thanks Mark and ladypit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mark's Super Low Fat Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (865 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.2
     
    Calories from Fat 9
    12%
    Total Fat 1.0 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 211.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes