Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marion's Chicken in Honey-Mustard Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marion's Chicken in Honey-Mustard Marinade

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2008

      The recipe worked and the chicken was fine, but it wasn't one of our favorites. I grilled the chicken and also added one clove of garlic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      YUMMY! Just made this for dinner, used a mixture of yellow mustard and spicy brown(because thats all we had)amd left out the orange zest because we didnt have any on hand. Took about 45 minutes to cook. Was a real crowd pleaser and easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      This was absolutely fantastic and my favourite recipe of Zaar World Tour II so far. I misread the recipe and added a bit of orange juice too. I cut the chicken into chunks before marinading and turned them into kebabs with red onion, which I then cooked on "the george". I never knew dill and orange could be so fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      I loved this marinade!! The dill flavor was strong but works very well with the oranze zest! Only change was I added a couple of crushed garlic cloves! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      I made this last night for ZWT2. YUMMY! I used skin on, bone in, thighs b/c that is what I had. I can only imagine how much better it would be with skinless chicken. Great combination of flavors. I bet this would be good on pork too. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Its a simple and quick way to make tasty chicken. I loved the fresh dill and I found its a very interesting combination with the orange zest. But next time I'll reduce the honey in order to have a stronger taste of the mustard. Its looks like I'm not a fun of the sweetness in my foods. But I must also add that there were no leftovers! So we enjoyed our dinner!Thanks for an interesting recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      We were split in our rating decision of this dish. This is definitely for people who like the taste of dill. I was not keen on it when it was served hot for dinner, but the leftovers made excellent chicken salad. KC thought it was awesome both ways. I do think I will be adding orange zest to my chicken salad in the future! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      This is an interesting mixture of flavors. Definately different!!! I enjoyed the meal, but DH was not terribly thrilled with it. Will make it again, and give DH something else to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      This was great! Don't laugh too hard but I read 8 TABLEspoons each honey & Dijon. I just upped the zest & dill & carried on. I had lots of extra sauce - yay! This is soo delicious!! Even THE PICKY ONE gobbled it all up!! This will be eaten often. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      WOW !!! 10 stars!!Amazing flavors! Defintely dinner party worthy. I adjusted for 2 chicken breasts but wish I'd made more. I'm already trying to think of ways to combine the Dijon/honey/dill/orange combo in other dishes. That Marion is some good cook ;-) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marion's Chicken in Honey-Mustard Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (167 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 206.3
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    71%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 82.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 204.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 33.2 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites