11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The recipe worked and the chicken was fine, but it wasn't one of our favorites. I grilled the chicken and also added one clove of garlic.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aviva July 18, 2008

YUMMY! Just made this for dinner, used a mixture of yellow mustard and spicy brown(because thats all we had)amd left out the orange zest because we didnt have any on hand. Took about 45 minutes to cook. Was a real crowd pleaser and easy to make.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
anme October 12, 2006

This was absolutely fantastic and my favourite recipe of Zaar World Tour II so far. I misread the recipe and added a bit of orange juice too. I cut the chicken into chunks before marinading and turned them into kebabs with red onion, which I then cooked on "the george". I never knew dill and orange could be so fantastic!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SugaredAlmond June 06, 2006

Good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FriskyKitty October 13, 2008

I loved this marinade!! The dill flavor was strong but works very well with the oranze zest! Only change was I added a couple of crushed garlic cloves! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katie in the UP June 14, 2006

I made this last night for ZWT2. YUMMY! I used skin on, bone in, thighs b/c that is what I had. I can only imagine how much better it would be with skinless chicken. Great combination of flavors. I bet this would be good on pork too. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dicentra June 12, 2006

Its a simple and quick way to make tasty chicken. I loved the fresh dill and I found its a very interesting combination with the orange zest. But next time I'll reduce the honey in order to have a stronger taste of the mustard. Its looks like I'm not a fun of the sweetness in my foods. But I must also add that there were no leftovers! So we enjoyed our dinner!Thanks for an interesting recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katia June 07, 2006

We were split in our rating decision of this dish. This is definitely for people who like the taste of dill. I was not keen on it when it was served hot for dinner, but the leftovers made excellent chicken salad. KC thought it was awesome both ways. I do think I will be adding orange zest to my chicken salad in the future! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper June 07, 2006

This is an interesting mixture of flavors. Definately different!!! I enjoyed the meal, but DH was not terribly thrilled with it. Will make it again, and give DH something else to eat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chabear01 June 05, 2006

This was great! Don't laugh too hard but I read 8 TABLEspoons each honey & Dijon. I just upped the zest & dill & carried on. I had lots of extra sauce - yay! This is soo delicious!! Even THE PICKY ONE gobbled it all up!! This will be eaten often. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo June 05, 2006
Marion's Chicken in Honey-Mustard Marinade