Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinierte Toamten (Marinated Tomatoes) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinierte Toamten (Marinated Tomatoes)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2010

      DH enjoyed this salad. I did up end up using regular vinegar since that is what I had. I also cut down on the amount of olive oil. Made for ZWT 6- No-Nonsense Nibblers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Great with fresh tomatoes out of the garden. I used Beefsteaks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      This was very good and I had many tomatoes to use up- I used 1/2 cup of extra virgin olive oil and we had this with some fresh mozzarella cheese as a side dish for grilled steak. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Tomatoes at the market were really good this week - agree with MC Baker the marinade a great marinade. Scaled down and wish I had made more. Can't wait to try it with garden fresh tomatoes later in the season. Thank you, we enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      This made a really great vinaigrette! I'm going to try the tomatoes with some fresh spinach with the rest of my meal, but the tomatoes alone are really awesome. I used cider vinegar, dried basil and halved the recipe and it was fine. Great and tasty way to eat those extra tomatoes I have lying around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      Very tasty. So much flavor in these juicy tomatoes.There's a lot of marinade in it enough for another batch of tomatoes which we don't mind doing again since this is the kind of dressing we prefer. It's simple, easy and flavorful! Thanks for posting this, susie cooks. Made for WZT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Excellente tomatoes. The dressing gives lots of flavour. I didn't change a thing and it's perfect as it is. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This is exactly the type side dish I enjoy eating for lunch or dinner - anytime! Fresh, flavorful and easy - just perfect! Dressing can just be kept and more tomatoes added (even with onions and cukes as you wish for a few days). Thank you for posting this. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      Very good will make again used vine ripened tomatoes since I am still waiting on the garden ones to grow. I didn't use half the dressing saw that suggestion later and will try that next time. I just added more tomatoes. Very good and look forward to having them tomorrow with eggs. Made from ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      Great tomato salad recipe. I can already get really good tomatoes from Crete and this was a tasty way to showcase them. I made up 1/2 the dressing based on reviews I'd read, but kept the amounts of pepper, garlic and herbs whole. Also used an entire green onion rather than 1 tblsp finely chopped scallion called for, as I hate finicky measuring. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Thanks Susie. Delicious recipe. I love tomatoes and wanted to use some of the basil from my garden. I added about 2 tablespoons fresh basil, chopped with my kitchen shears. The leftover dressing is going into a salad today. Wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      We liked this too.. tasty and refreshing and very very edible ;) I had a huge plate... sadly I think that our watery dutch glasshouse tomatoes let it down a little (not the fault of the recipe of course), I will have to look for some organic ones to make this again with. I am going to be writing this into my handwritten family cookbook and making it often as it definiately a wonderful dish for a hot summer's day. Please see my rating system, a wonderful 4 stars ! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      I divided the recipe in half and after reading some of the other reviews, reduced the dressing down to one serving. There was still plenty of dressing. It went very well with Salmon Trilogy (Part I): Potato Baked Salmon Salmon Trilogy (Part I): Potato Baked Salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      These were good. I didn't have any fresh marjoram (left it out) I halved the recipe, but used 3 whole scallions. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      The most difficult thing about this recipe is remembering to get organised enough to allow marinating time! This salad has a lovely combination of fresh herbs and the mustard adds a slight sharpness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Fantastic recipe for tomato lovers. I reduced the olive oil to 3/4 cup because I don't mind the dressing quite tart, and increased the scallions. Quick and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      Another 5 stars from me. I can hardly wait until my garden tomatoes are ready as I know I will use your recipe often. I used store bought this time and really liked the flavors. I did find that it made a lot of dressing. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      I love tomatoes! And this is a great recipe. I followed it exactly except for subbing some dried basil for fresh - finding fresh basil in the Australian winter is like trying to find a cheap banana (Aussies will get this joke). Loved these, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2006

      Great way to perk up those store bought tomatoes. I made this with some fresh garden tomatoes and that amazing fresh tomato flavor was lost here. I think the garden tomatoes are too sweet for this. Will make again with lesser tomatoes to give them a fresher taste. Also used fresh picked herbs from my garden. This also made a HUGE amount of marinade that would make a great salad dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Another winner! I adjusted for 2 tomatoes & had plenty of marinade left. I did have to sub with ingredients on hand - green onion for the scallion & fresh oregano for the marjoram. I see a salad in my future with the leftover marinade as a dressing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinierte Toamten (Marinated Tomatoes)

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 513.2
     
    Calories from Fat 489
    95%
    Total Fat 54.4 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 7.5 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 592.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.6 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    thyme

    marjoram

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites