22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

DH enjoyed this salad. I did up end up using regular vinegar since that is what I had. I also cut down on the amount of olive oil. Made for ZWT 6- No-Nonsense Nibblers

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh May 25, 2010

Great with fresh tomatoes out of the garden. I used Beefsteaks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MixingItAllUp August 24, 2009

This was very good and I had many tomatoes to use up- I used 1/2 cup of extra virgin olive oil and we had this with some fresh mozzarella cheese as a side dish for grilled steak. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oolala September 11, 2008

Tomatoes at the market were really good this week - agree with MC Baker the marinade a great marinade. Scaled down and wish I had made more. Can't wait to try it with garden fresh tomatoes later in the season. Thank you, we enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry July 11, 2008

This made a really great vinaigrette! I'm going to try the tomatoes with some fresh spinach with the rest of my meal, but the tomatoes alone are really awesome. I used cider vinegar, dried basil and halved the recipe and it was fine. Great and tasty way to eat those extra tomatoes I have lying around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MC Baker June 05, 2008

Very tasty. So much flavor in these juicy tomatoes.There's a lot of marinade in it enough for another batch of tomatoes which we don't mind doing again since this is the kind of dressing we prefer. It's simple, easy and flavorful! Thanks for posting this, susie cooks. Made for WZT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma June 04, 2008

Excellente tomatoes. The dressing gives lots of flavour. I didn't change a thing and it's perfect as it is. Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maïté G. May 31, 2008

This is exactly the type side dish I enjoy eating for lunch or dinner - anytime! Fresh, flavorful and easy - just perfect! Dressing can just be kept and more tomatoes added (even with onions and cukes as you wish for a few days). Thank you for posting this. Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Diva May 30, 2008

Very good will make again used vine ripened tomatoes since I am still waiting on the garden ones to grow. I didn't use half the dressing saw that suggestion later and will try that next time. I just added more tomatoes. Very good and look forward to having them tomorrow with eggs. Made from ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Samantha in Ut May 28, 2008

Great tomato salad recipe. I can already get really good tomatoes from Crete and this was a tasty way to showcase them. I made up 1/2 the dressing based on reviews I'd read, but kept the amounts of pepper, garlic and herbs whole. Also used an entire green onion rather than 1 tblsp finely chopped scallion called for, as I hate finicky measuring. Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 27, 2008
Marinierte Toamten (Marinated Tomatoes)