Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Zucchini Salad - Easy and Healthy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Zucchini Salad - Easy and Healthy

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2010

      Super simple & tasty addition to my raw recipes! I split the recipe in half. Furthermore, I didn't want to use so much oil, so I also split the "sauce" part in half again (while still maintaining the ratio of oil to lemon juice). Plus, my zucchini wasn't so large anyways. Worked out perfectly! To recap, I used 1 med. zucchini, 1 tbsp evoo, 1/4 fresh lemon juice, salt & pepper. Also, I tasted one before I let it sit for 15 minutes and -wow- what a difference 15 minutes makes! It's very tangy before it sits and nicely well-blended after. Thank you for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was so different from any salad we've had so far,but I enjoyed it. DH said something was missing,but couldn't say what. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      So easy to make and so tasty. Of course, I love lemon! But my husband said, "this is the best (darn) zucchini I've ever had." Well, there you go! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Gosh, I hate to do this but the recipe did not strike our fancy. I tried to perk it up with some garlic and feta, but that didn't get anyone to eat it either. I would have added some oil, but we were trying to so the "light" salad thing. I do encourage others to try it though, as it has gotten wonderful reviews from other chefs!!!!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      In a word - fantastic! I did not think I would like this very much because I was worried it would be too lemony. Definitely not the case. I made as written but with just 3 T of oil and added some fresh thyme. Thanks for posting, this is truly tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Super good, and I usually don't care too much for zucchini. I liked the texture better than when it's cooked. I did add minced garlic and parmesan cheese. Really nice summertime veggie dish! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I loved this salad, but then I love tart salads! I added garlic salt and and italian seasoning. I'm going to try making this with calamansi juice next time. Made for ZWT4. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      What a surprise.. I assumed that my not-so-fond-of-lemons DH would give this the thumbs down, but as I found out formyself, it's not bitter from the lemon, but nicely refreshing. I used veggie peeler too and got nice thin strips. doused it in the lemon and olive and left it in the fridge for over an hour... YUM! Guests loved it more than DH did, but he had a good go at this too, so that's wonderful news for my summer salads from now on. Please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a very simple and super easy way to serve great zucchini. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Very easy and a great use for zucchini. It just needed some perking up for me. I added some crushed garlic and oregano. After the 15 minutes of marinating, I tasted it and added some salt as well. I served it garniched with crumbled feta cheese. Thanx for a new use for zucchini!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      So simple, so delicious. I used a vegetable peeler, and added sprinklings of dried parsley and oregano. Roasted bell pepper made a pretty garnish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I made exactly as written, using a vegetable peeler - so quick and easy. I seasoned with chopped flat-leaf parsley, fresh basil, grated fresh garlic and sea salt. This is a great way to eat zucchini raw! It looks kind of elegant, too! Made for ZWT4 Greek Photo Challenge. Thanks for posting, Sarah Jayne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I am SOOOO happy I found this recipe!!!!! I am the only one in this house who likes zucchini but EVERYONE LOVED THIS!!!!!! YIPPEEE!!! I will add this to my summer menus! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This is so tasty. Very easy to make! Great, quick recipe to make with all the zucchini from your garden. I love the lemon! Very bright and refreshing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This recipe also falls under the category of "Sometimes Simple is Best". The lemon and olive oil added a lot to this, and in addition to the pepper I added some seasoned salt. Slicing the zucchini thin enough (I used a vegetable peeler and it went pretty quickly) is probably key, as the outcome was perfectly tender (I neither cooked nor wilted it). I prepared this well before dinner and left it in the refrigerator for a couple of hourse or so. Made this with Sarah_Jayne's Greek Pasta Salad. The two dishes complemented each other very well. I highly recommend this very simple recipe. Prepared for Zaar World Tour, Greek photo challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      I wasn't sure if my family would eat raw zucchini like this (they love it in dips) so I decided to 'wilt' it in the olive oil (very lightly saute) and then add the lemon juice and chill. Seasoned generously, it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Zucchini Salad - Easy and Healthy

    Serving Size: 1 (187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    83%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 16.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes