15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Super simple & tasty addition to my raw recipes! I split the recipe in half. Furthermore, I didn't want to use so much oil, so I also split the "sauce" part in half again (while still maintaining the ratio of oil to lemon juice). Plus, my zucchini wasn't so large anyways. Worked out perfectly! To recap, I used 1 med. zucchini, 1 tbsp evoo, 1/4 fresh lemon juice, salt & pepper. Also, I tasted one before I let it sit for 15 minutes and -wow- what a difference 15 minutes makes! It's very tangy before it sits and nicely well-blended after. Thank you for sharing! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gaia22 September 30, 2010

This was so different from any salad we've had so far,but I enjoyed it. DH said something was missing,but couldn't say what. Made for ZWT6.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia June 13, 2010

So easy to make and so tasty. Of course, I love lemon! But my husband said, "this is the best (darn) zucchini I've ever had." Well, there you go! Reviewed for the Veg*n Recipe Swap.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 April 12, 2010

Gosh, I hate to do this but the recipe did not strike our fancy. I tried to perk it up with some garlic and feta, but that didn't get anyone to eat it either. I would have added some oil, but we were trying to so the "light" salad thing. I do encourage others to try it though, as it has gotten wonderful reviews from other chefs!!!!!! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanuaryBride September 23, 2009

In a word - fantastic! I did not think I would like this very much because I was worried it would be too lemony. Definitely not the case. I made as written but with just 3 T of oil and added some fresh thyme. Thanks for posting, this is truly tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Garlic Chick June 05, 2009

Super good, and I usually don't care too much for zucchini. I liked the texture better than when it's cooked. I did add minced garlic and parmesan cheese. Really nice summertime veggie dish! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Japanese Delight September 19, 2008

I loved this salad, but then I love tart salads! I added garlic salt and and italian seasoning. I'm going to try making this with calamansi juice next time. Made for ZWT4. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Enjolinfam June 18, 2008

What a surprise.. I assumed that my not-so-fond-of-lemons DH would give this the thumbs down, but as I found out formyself, it's not bitter from the lemon, but nicely refreshing. I used veggie peeler too and got nice thin strips. doused it in the lemon and olive and left it in the fridge for over an hour... YUM! Guests loved it more than DH did, but he had a good go at this too, so that's wonderful news for my summer salads from now on. Please see my Rating System: 4 excellent stars for a very simple and super easy way to serve great zucchini. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch June 18, 2008

Very easy and a great use for zucchini. It just needed some perking up for me. I added some crushed garlic and oregano. After the 15 minutes of marinating, I tasted it and added some salt as well. I served it garniched with crumbled feta cheese. Thanx for a new use for zucchini!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* June 17, 2008

So simple, so delicious. I used a vegetable peeler, and added sprinklings of dried parsley and oregano. Roasted bell pepper made a pretty garnish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy June 17, 2008
Marinated Zucchini Salad - Easy and Healthy