Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Top Sirloin Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Top Sirloin Steaks

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2008

      Thoroughly enjoyed your recipe - I used dried thyme and although not as good still did the job. I cut the recipe back to 1 6oz steak - no problem. Added a couple of prawns I had in the freezer and when I put the prawns on the pan I added 1 oz vermouth cooked them apprx 3 minutes- Lovely flavor . Steak cooked to medium rare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2013

      This marinade was very good! When I started to mix it together I realized I was out of minced garlic, so I substituted garlic powder. I also threw in a splash of white wine instead of sherry (we don't keep it around). Even with my changes, the marinade was a hit! Everybody we had over for dinner really enjoyed the flavor, and I loved the fact that I was able to throw it together with ingredients I usually have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

    • on August 05, 2008

      Keeper. I didn't have time to marinate because my DH was too hungry to wait. So I made up the sauce and cooked the New York strip over the stove with a bit of olive oil. I Added the sauce the last 2 minutes while scraping up the brown bits and pieces of the steaks. Wow, the sauce was to die for. He loved it. So easy and so good. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      These were really good and flavorful. The whole family enjoyed these. I followed the recipe exactly as written except I used Splenda brown sugar instead of regular because that is all I buy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      Very tasty sirloin. I followed the directions but had to sub white wine for the sherry and dried thyme. I marinaded the meat for 8 hours and then grilled the sirloin. Thanks Parsley for a quick and easy marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Great flavor!! We thought the balance was excellent. It really does permeate the meat! Absolutely delicious!! Thank you Parsley

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I made steaks for dinner tonight & used the marinade. The steaks were tender but a bit "wangy" for us. I think I'll try again & reduce either the vinegar or wine amounts. To dress it up a bit, I topped with mango & onion slices during the last couple of grilling minutes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I made this recipe for the ZWTII. I left it in the fridge for 24 hours. You could cut these steaks with a fork! A Keeper for sure!!! Thanks Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      This was very good!! I really liked the marinade!!! Easy quick marinade to put together. I cooked this on my farberware indoor grill. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I loved this marinade. Made just as directed except made kabobs out of them adding fresh cherry tomatoes and pineapple. Yummy. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      I tried this for my family and it was o.k. Quick and easy to make for grilling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Top Sirloin Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (155 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 639.0
     
    Calories from Fat 379
    59%
    Total Fat 42.2 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 15.6 g
    78%
    Cholesterol 166.6 mg
    55%
    Sodium 351.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 47.9 g
    95%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes