10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Had a gorgeous tasty salad! I have found a new (to this area) variety of tomatoe - it is a "Polish" tomatoe and is like a very large Roma tomatoe - nearly no seeds and so sweet and I used Lemon (sometimes called Apple) cukes Could not have been better Thanks Karen

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy July 24, 2002

Another great one Karen!!! Made this salad this afternoon for supper tonight. (with your Lebanese chicken). It was nice to find a salad of just cucumbers and tomatoes. The dressing was especially good, had to use different mustard because I didn't have any honey mustard around. I had a special mustard we've been trying, Garlic mustard, so i used that and added a teaspoon of honey. It seemed to work ok, it sure tasted good!! The feta cheese was a nice touch and added great flavour, also loved the thin strips of cucumber, made for a very nice presentation! Thanks for posting a keeper!!! — posted Jul 24, 2002,UPDATE: This was a great start to our Thanksgiving dinner, this time I used a herbed feta cheese and half cucumber strips and half zucchini strips, turned out great, again thanks!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf October 10, 2004

When I saw that my two favorite Veggie Chefs had both given this a rave review, I knew it was a sure hit! I was right! This is a fabulous recipe! I used tomatoes from my garden and marinated them for a couple hours to obtain maximum flavor! I used a yellow crook neck squash from my garden as I didn't have a cucumber or zucchini on hand. This makes a beautiful dish for any occasion! Thanks, Karen!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev August 03, 2003

So tasty! Had some beautiful tomatoes and cucumbers from my local farmer. Love the combination of flavors. Honey mustard adds something a little different that was quite tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama July 10, 2009

Had MORE than useable slicing tomatoes from 2 plants, and the addition of cucumber and feta, made a pretty display as well as tasty side. Also used a dash of honey with dijon mustard, and even sweet diced onion, since I was out of green onions. Hate to rate a "recipe" which I didn't follow, but very forgiving in the quest to use those lovely fresh tomatoes from the garden!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney August 13, 2006

A very good salad for fresh summer tomatoes! I used cucumbers instead of zucchini, and lined the salad plates with chopped lettuce before adding the tomatoes. I topped with freshly shaved parmesan instead of feta. This is so lovely on the plate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue August 12, 2006

This was a very wonderful and refreshing salad! It tasted wonderful! Thanks Karen From Colorado....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri-BDB August 01, 2006

The feta makes all the difference in this salad. I used cucumbers and didn't have honey mustard on had, so used a tsp of honey along with 1 tsp Dijon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 September 01, 2005

This is a wonderful salad!! I used roma tomatoes and cucumbers. The feta cheese adds great flavor to it. I can't seem to stop picking at it......it's very addicting!!! Thanks Karen for a new, delicious salad!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boca Pat November 08, 2004
Marinated Tomato Salad