Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Tomato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Tomato Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2002

      Had a gorgeous tasty salad! I have found a new (to this area) variety of tomatoe - it is a "Polish" tomatoe and is like a very large Roma tomatoe - nearly no seeds and so sweet and I used Lemon (sometimes called Apple) cukes Could not have been better Thanks Karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      Another great one Karen!!! Made this salad this afternoon for supper tonight. (with your Lebanese chicken). It was nice to find a salad of just cucumbers and tomatoes. The dressing was especially good, had to use different mustard because I didn't have any honey mustard around. I had a special mustard we've been trying, Garlic mustard, so i used that and added a teaspoon of honey. It seemed to work ok, it sure tasted good!! The feta cheese was a nice touch and added great flavour, also loved the thin strips of cucumber, made for a very nice presentation! Thanks for posting a keeper!!! — posted Jul 24, 2002,UPDATE: This was a great start to our Thanksgiving dinner, this time I used a herbed feta cheese and half cucumber strips and half zucchini strips, turned out great, again thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      When I saw that my two favorite Veggie Chefs had both given this a rave review, I knew it was a sure hit! I was right! This is a fabulous recipe! I used tomatoes from my garden and marinated them for a couple hours to obtain maximum flavor! I used a yellow crook neck squash from my garden as I didn't have a cucumber or zucchini on hand. This makes a beautiful dish for any occasion! Thanks, Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

    • on July 10, 2009

      So tasty! Had some beautiful tomatoes and cucumbers from my local farmer. Love the combination of flavors. Honey mustard adds something a little different that was quite tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Had MORE than useable slicing tomatoes from 2 plants, and the addition of cucumber and feta, made a pretty display as well as tasty side. Also used a dash of honey with dijon mustard, and even sweet diced onion, since I was out of green onions. Hate to rate a "recipe" which I didn't follow, but very forgiving in the quest to use those lovely fresh tomatoes from the garden!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      A very good salad for fresh summer tomatoes! I used cucumbers instead of zucchini, and lined the salad plates with chopped lettuce before adding the tomatoes. I topped with freshly shaved parmesan instead of feta. This is so lovely on the plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      This was a very wonderful and refreshing salad! It tasted wonderful! Thanks Karen From Colorado....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2005

      The feta makes all the difference in this salad. I used cucumbers and didn't have honey mustard on had, so used a tsp of honey along with 1 tsp Dijon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This is a wonderful salad!! I used roma tomatoes and cucumbers. The feta cheese adds great flavor to it. I can't seem to stop picking at it......it's very addicting!!! Thanks Karen for a new, delicious salad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Tomato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (172 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.5
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    72%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 94.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes