Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Steak

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2010

      We loved the flavor and there is not need for steak sauce. You have to love that. I was having problems with my grill (just didn't want to get really hot). The steak was so tender that it was hard to cut. I like the added smoke flavor that the liquid smoke gave the steak. This is a keeper and will be made often. Thanks for posting.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      When cooking a nice, thick strip steak, you want to use a good marinade. This recipe fits the bill. I made the marinade exactly as written and marinated a 1-inch thick strip steak overnight. Just before putting the steak on the grill, I sprinkled a little cajun seasoning on the steak. Yum! My steak was perfect and delicious. Thanks for another great recipe. Made for September, 2008 Bevy Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      DH thanks you! He gets red meat very seldom since I do not eat it! My rule is if I cook- I eat! lol So he either cooks the red meat or he is such a good boy I throw the rule out and cook it for him. :) He must have been a good boy! lol He absolutely adored this. I followed your recipe to a T with a ribeye steak. Marinated for 8 hrs- 10 am to 6 pm. Grilled it over high heat to a perfect medium rare. Basted with the marinade once. What a happy boy he is right now! lol I am happy to because since it was marinated in a ziploc bag I can throw it away- no dish to wash :) Thanks for a great and easy recipe Diner! *Made for Bev Tag- QI beer and a cool kitchen! *

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This is a very good marinade. But I felt like the red wine vinegar was too much. Maybe less would be better. My steak was in the marinade for almost 6 hours. It was tender. Thanks Diner. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Well we loved this steak! We thought it had a terrific flavour and did use the extra marinade for basting while on the grill. I marinated it for about 10 hours, I made it in the morning and it was ready to go by 5 pm. Wonderful flavours! Thanks for posting! Made fot ZWT 3 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Our family thought this was okay but didn't love it. I'll try it again though and maybe add a little more garlic and a bit of hot chili paste to go with the liquid smoke. There was nothing wrong with it - just not to our tastes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      I marinated my steak for almost 48 hours so the steak was very tender. I think I would marinate for a lesser amount of time next time as I don't think the flavor of the steak was improved with longer marination. The marinade tasted incredible when I made it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      Delicious marinade! I marinated a couple of rib-eyes for about 8 hours, and they were some of the best we've ever had. I normally have A1 on the side when I have a steak, but didn't even need it for these. Thanks diner524 for a recipe that I know we will repeat often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (148 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 558.4
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    74%
    Total Fat 46.2 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 115.6 mg
    38%
    Sodium 396.5 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 31.2 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes