Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Skirt Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Skirt Steak

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2008

      I added a bit of oil to this recipe to cut down on the saltiness. I also decided to add a couple cloves of garlic & some liquid smoke. A definate winner of a recipe! Give it a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      This gets 5 stars from me for the EASIEST, great tasting marinade I've tried. Marinated my skirt steaks in a plastic bag for about 2-3 hours, then broiled them in the oven 5-7 minutes each side, and they were delicious and very flavorful!! Thanks for a great recipe I will definitely use many many more times!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      could't be easier or more delicious. Steak was as tender and juicy as could be. (Did add a few strong shakes of garlic power for good measure)Marinated for about 3 hours

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      I pulled out of the freezer what I thought was skirt steak and added the marinade. When I went to broil it I found it was a thin cut steak like those used for steak sandwiches. The flavor was well absorbed and it was an easy and flavorable dinner. This is definately a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2003

      5 stars for so easy and tasty! I marinated all day, and the steak was nice and tender. Have done just Italian dressing on meats before, but the soy sauce certainly adds a nice flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2003

      My family loved this! I thought I had Italian dressing, but when I went to the fridge, all I had was Citrus Splash, which is like Italian with citrus and a little sweetener added. I sauteed the steak, then poured over the marinade and let it cook down to a glaze. Thanks for a yummy dinner!!! Oh, and it came out really tender too. I let marintat for about 1 hour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      This was EXCELLENT! It was so moist and flavorful and tender. Thank you for sharing with with us, we used to give our skirt steaks away, no longer. This is a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      Delicious and Tender!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Wow, was this ever good! I marinated the steak for 3 hours, then pan-fried it in a little butter over med-hi heat for 3 minutes per side. What a great flavor the marinade gave it. Some reviewers mentioned the saltiness of the soy, but since I usually salt my steak at the table, I just left that out this time and the steak tasted perfect. Thanks for sharing this delicious recipe. Everyone raved about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      added some garlic, marinated 3 hours. was delicious and impressed my company since i am not a steak eater!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      I only made less than a pound of meat for my Husband & I so I cut the marinade to only 1/2 total. I used Good Seasons Italian and low sodium soy sauce and some garlic. This has true restaurant flavor and I will definitely serve to company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      A great was to treat a skirt steak! I did cut back on the soy sauce, as it's SO salty and a cup seemed overkill. And like another reviewer I added some crushed garlic cloves to the mix, just because we love garlic! Simple, easy. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      GREAT recipe! EASY and TASTY! Made for the Alphabet tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      This is a great, easy recipe. I will be making this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Wonderful simple marinade. Marinated venison steak, and it gave it a great flavor without taking away from the natural flavor of the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      Absolutely delicous! I made this for Labor Day and my guests loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      Very Good Marinade. I marinated it for six hours and it came out excellent. Thanks for the easy marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Skirt Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 390.7
     
    Calories from Fat 212
    54%
    Total Fat 23.6 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 6.5 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 98.2 mg
    32%
    Sodium 3181.3 mg
    132%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 37.0 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites