10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made 1/2 a batch and marinated a large top sirloin steak for two hours. It was terrific, so quick and easy to make. The bbq 'd steak was wonderful, tender, juicy and very flavorful. Perfect served with roasted potatoes and steamed green beans. Tthanks for sharing my friend, Made for What's On the Menu?.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 03, 2014

I marinated 3 NY strips and had more than enough for both marinading and basting. The steaks were delish and I would definitely use this recipe again! Thank you for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D July 18, 2014

This marinade is awesome. I added 3 tablespoons of French's extra tenderizing worcestershire sauce and added red onions. Mixed everything in my Ninja. The steaks had a really good flavor. I marinated in all of the marinade and didn't reserve any for basting. This is the only marinade that I will use for steaks from now on. Thank you for a fabulous recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy K. July 30, 2011

I used this marinade with a couple of nice rib eyes! Marinated for about 2 hours and they had a great flavor. I would definitely make this again!!! I have to say all I did was add the marinade ingredients to a large ziploc bag, squished it around a bit and then added the steaks. Thanks diner!!!! Made for a Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens - ZWT6!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 June 23, 2010

Tasty marinade! I marinated the steaks at room temperature for about 2 hours. I didn't end up using the extra basting liquid so I will freeze it for next time. I made this exactly as listed and wouldn't change a thing! We all enjoyed this and will again! I made this for Zaar Stars. Thanks diner524! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif March 23, 2010

These steaks were great! I actually let them marinate for about 32 hours. I didn't mean too, but I ended up having to go out the night I had them marinating for so I had to cook them the next night instead :) Thanks for this great recipe, I'll make again! Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babzy June 12, 2009

This marinade is full of flavors. I like the sweetness of it. I forgot to add the green onion. Thanks Diner. Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 17, 2009

Easy marinade that made for a great steak! I subbed fresh snipped chives for the green onions (as I didn't put green onions on my shopping list earlier today), but other than that, I followed the recipe to a T - I even used the reduced sodium soy sauce. YUMMY! I let my steaks marinade for about 3 hours, turning them every once in a while. It was nice to cook a recipe designed for two people. Spraying the grill with non-stick spray really worked - I was worried that with the honey it was going to stick and burn on the grill, but it didn't (I used high heat Canola oil non-stick spray). I liked the hint of sweetness the honey brought - plus, I love the beautiful glaze the marinade gave to the steak (my picture really doesn't do it justice). I made this while touring Australia on ZWT5 for the Groovy GastroGnomes. Thanks for a nice recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady May 13, 2009

I made this and marinated chicken breast. It made the chicken so tender and juicy. I made this on my george foreman grill. It worked out well. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barefootmommawv February 14, 2009

This marinade is terrific! At first glance, I had questions. But after smelling it, I knew I had a winner. I can't wait to try this out on sirloin kabobs and chicken. I rated this a 5, my son rated it a 3, because he is so used to the way my grilled steaks taste....granted, they are good, and I will continue to use my regular grilled steak ritual. But I will use this marinade on sirloin ka-bobs and possibly chicken. The marinade is fabulous! One word of caution...the honey in the marinade attracts the flames, so cook over a low-medium heat, otherwise, your will have a scorched outside and undone inside! I highly recommend trying this recipe! I think you will be happy you tried it. Made for My-3-Chefs and Newest Zaar Tag. Everyone out there...give this marinade a try...I think you'll fall in love with it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom November 10, 2008
Marinated Sirloin Steaks