Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Sirloin Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Sirloin Steaks

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 30, 2011

      This marinade is awesome. I added 3 tablespoons of French's extra tenderizing worcestershire sauce and added red onions. Mixed everything in my Ninja. The steaks had a really good flavor. I marinated in all of the marinade and didn't reserve any for basting. This is the only marinade that I will use for steaks from now on. Thank you for a fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I used this marinade with a couple of nice rib eyes! Marinated for about 2 hours and they had a great flavor. I would definitely make this again!!! I have to say all I did was add the marinade ingredients to a large ziploc bag, squished it around a bit and then added the steaks. Thanks diner!!!! Made for a Seasoned Sailor and his Sassy Sirens - ZWT6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Tasty marinade! I marinated the steaks at room temperature for about 2 hours. I didn't end up using the extra basting liquid so I will freeze it for next time. I made this exactly as listed and wouldn't change a thing! We all enjoyed this and will again! I made this for Zaar Stars. Thanks diner524! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      These steaks were great! I actually let them marinate for about 32 hours. I didn't mean too, but I ended up having to go out the night I had them marinating for so I had to cook them the next night instead :) Thanks for this great recipe, I'll make again! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This marinade is full of flavors. I like the sweetness of it. I forgot to add the green onion. Thanks Diner. Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Easy marinade that made for a great steak! I subbed fresh snipped chives for the green onions (as I didn't put green onions on my shopping list earlier today), but other than that, I followed the recipe to a T - I even used the reduced sodium soy sauce. YUMMY! I let my steaks marinade for about 3 hours, turning them every once in a while. It was nice to cook a recipe designed for two people. Spraying the grill with non-stick spray really worked - I was worried that with the honey it was going to stick and burn on the grill, but it didn't (I used high heat Canola oil non-stick spray). I liked the hint of sweetness the honey brought - plus, I love the beautiful glaze the marinade gave to the steak (my picture really doesn't do it justice). I made this while touring Australia on ZWT5 for the Groovy GastroGnomes. Thanks for a nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I made this and marinated chicken breast. It made the chicken so tender and juicy. I made this on my george foreman grill. It worked out well. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      This marinade is terrific! At first glance, I had questions. But after smelling it, I knew I had a winner. I can't wait to try this out on sirloin kabobs and chicken. I rated this a 5, my son rated it a 3, because he is so used to the way my grilled steaks taste....granted, they are good, and I will continue to use my regular grilled steak ritual. But I will use this marinade on sirloin ka-bobs and possibly chicken. The marinade is fabulous! One word of caution...the honey in the marinade attracts the flames, so cook over a low-medium heat, otherwise, your will have a scorched outside and undone inside! I highly recommend trying this recipe! I think you will be happy you tried it. Made for My-3-Chefs and Newest Zaar Tag. Everyone out there...give this marinade a try...I think you'll fall in love with it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Sirloin Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.2
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    49%
    Total Fat 28.0 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 866.8 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 36.9 g
    147%
    Protein 25.0 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites