18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made these salmon steaks last night and they turned out exceptionally good, tasty, flavorful and just a light touch of sweetness. I only made 2 salmon steaks, and cut the recipe in half. I also used the marinade in the casserole dish when I baked the fish and I must say, the ambience of the marinade was so delicious. Although I also cook a real good salmon steak, I wanted something different and your recipe certainly did just that. This is a keeper and I will make them again. Thank you so much Cornelia, for sharing this recipe with us. "Uncle Bill"

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin May 03, 2003

Made this recipe for our guests yesterday and they were excellent. Place in foil, top open, and put on the BBQ. Moist, tender, and tasty! Will be making 'em again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Koriander April 19, 2004

This is a simple recipe with great taste. I've never had salmon with such great flavor. I also cooked the fish in the marinade. Good idea!! I'll definately cook this dish again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Piper5 January 28, 2004

Delicious and easy to prepare. I used dried dill and followed "Uncle Bill's" suggestion of baking the salmon in the marinade. I then spooned the marinade as a sauce on top of the salmon when I served it. The salmon came out very moist, and I would even serve this for company.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nightship538 October 14, 2003

Excellent recipe. The salmon was moist and flavorful and simple to prepare. Thanks Cornelia.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CardaMom October 11, 2003

Followed "Uncle Bill's" review and marinated the fish in the marinade and then cooked the fish in the marinade also. I did add more sugar and I didn't have fresh dill so I used dried. Still delicious! I served this with Peppy Paprika Potatoes#325703 and Corn Maque Choux (Fried Corn)#49125. Made for Herb & Spice French Forum - Paprika and Zaar Alphabet Soup Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf March 14, 2010

This is awesome - so simple and so fresh tasting! It's really good for you too, no butter or any added fat. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetstef January 15, 2008

Great marinated! Wonderful complement to a fresh fish

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abba Gimel November 24, 2007
Marinated Salmon Steaks