Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Salmon Steaks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Salmon Steaks

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 03, 2003

      I made these salmon steaks last night and they turned out exceptionally good, tasty, flavorful and just a light touch of sweetness. I only made 2 salmon steaks, and cut the recipe in half. I also used the marinade in the casserole dish when I baked the fish and I must say, the ambience of the marinade was so delicious. Although I also cook a real good salmon steak, I wanted something different and your recipe certainly did just that. This is a keeper and I will make them again. Thank you so much Cornelia, for sharing this recipe with us. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Made this recipe for our guests yesterday and they were excellent. Place in foil, top open, and put on the BBQ. Moist, tender, and tasty! Will be making 'em again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      This is a simple recipe with great taste. I've never had salmon with such great flavor. I also cooked the fish in the marinade. Good idea!! I'll definately cook this dish again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      Delicious and easy to prepare. I used dried dill and followed "Uncle Bill's" suggestion of baking the salmon in the marinade. I then spooned the marinade as a sauce on top of the salmon when I served it. The salmon came out very moist, and I would even serve this for company.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      Excellent recipe. The salmon was moist and flavorful and simple to prepare. Thanks Cornelia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Followed "Uncle Bill's" review and marinated the fish in the marinade and then cooked the fish in the marinade also. I did add more sugar and I didn't have fresh dill so I used dried. Still delicious! I served this with Peppy Paprika Potatoes#325703 and Corn Maque Choux (Fried Corn)#49125. Made for Herb & Spice French Forum - Paprika and Zaar Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

    • on January 15, 2008

      This is awesome - so simple and so fresh tasting! It's really good for you too, no butter or any added fat. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Great marinated! Wonderful complement to a fresh fish

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

    • on August 29, 2007

      Perhaps too much dill. I cut the amount of dill in half but left the rest of the quantities to the same for two 8 ounce fillets, and it still seemed like the dill was a bit overpowering. Otherwise, nice balance of flavors, and the sweetness is a great touch. I might try substituting honey for the sugar next time to get a bit thicker of a glaze.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This was great--thanks for the recipe! I also used dried dill, and upped the sugar to attempt to cut any extra tartness (Sharon123). It was still tart, but I found it refreshing. I used half a salmon, and baked at 400 for 20 minutes after marinating about 45 minutes. It was very moist and full of flavor. Served with a simple goat cheese risotto and steamed wax beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2005

      Everyone from dh down to the 3 yr old declared this to be "really good!" lol We aren't especially dill afficianados so I did sub fresh basil. We used two large fillets that were very thick so it took more like 20 minutes to bake plus a minute or two under the broiler at the end. It was different from our 'usual' salmon flavor, a bit more citrus-y, but went over well. I served this with a favorite family rice pilaf and a tossed salad with feta. Wonderful! Thanks so much for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2005

      I enjoyed this salmon recipe, but did find the sauce a bit tart for my taste. I did use dried dill, maybe this made a difference. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      I used a large salmon fillet for this recipe and it was lovely and moist and full of flavour. Delicious easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      Wow! My husband said this was the best salmon he had ever eaten! It was very good. I substituted lime for lemon and omitted the paprika.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      Since I had to make substitutions, I won't be rating this recipe. I had no lemons, so I used fresh lime juice; and as dill had gone to seed, I used part fresh tarragon and part parsley. I also added 1/8c extra virgin olive oil to the marinade. Unfortunately, we found the sauce a bit sour. We grilled the salmon on the George grill so we didn't bake it in the marinade as some reviewers recommended. I will try this dish again, with fresh lemon juice. I think it has great flavor, it was just too tangy for us, probably due to my substitutions. But it smelled great and had very a nice presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      I made these for dinner last night, and what a hit. My husband was skeptical at first, as he's not a big fish person, but they had a really pleasant taste to it. I ended up letting them marinate for about 10 hours, as I did it before I went to work, and cooked them under the broiler for about 6 minutes on each side. other than that I didn't change a thing. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Salmon Steaks

    Serving Size: 1 (177 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 278.5
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    49%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 83.5 mg
    27%
    Sodium 229.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 28.4 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites