20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious twist on salmon! The marinade was wonderful and the black pepper crust a pleasant surprise. I served mine with rice, which seemed to balance out the pepper nicely. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 09, 2011

This was delicious. The marinade added a nice flavour and the caramelisation was nice and crispy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Normans March 09, 2011

Great and quick afternoon meal for us. Even my DD who doesn't like pepper very much really loved this. Made for 2010 Favorites game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn February 06, 2011

Salmon is not our favorite... and this was TERRIFIC! I plan to make it for my salmon-hating parents and convert them too! I used WAY too much pepper- I dredged the fish in a plateful of it before searing & it was a bit overwhelming- but that was my fault & it was still great! This is the first recipe that makes me want to keep eating salmon! Started with spinach & strawberry salad, then served with a nice pinot noir, lightly glazed brussels sprouts & carrots, and brown rice. Delicious and incredibly healthy! I can't say enough good things about this fish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bvisailor January 06, 2011

Wonderful! Loved the crispiness of the pepper crust....I wanted to go on eating and eating this! Forced myself to save a bit for tomorrow's lunch! I'll enjoy this immensely on top of a nice salad. Thanks so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom December 07, 2010

OMG - INCREDIBLE!! This was one of the times where DH and I kept repeating how much we loved the dish - between the marinade and the pepper crust this salmon was totally awesome. We will for sure be making again. I marinated for 2 hours and we need a longer cook time due to the thickness of our filet

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini November 08, 2010

Such simple flavours that goes so well with the salmon. I used skin on salmon so heated my pan a little hotter than specified to get a nice crispy skin. I just put the pepper on straight from the pepper mill and patted down. Thank you lazyme, made for ZAAR Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat October 25, 2010

I never liked salmon until I tried this recipe. WOW, really changed my mind about salmon. I make this at least once or twice a month now. Thanks for changing my ideas of salmon!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
irisbobbie2004 December 14, 2009

This recipe could not be easier to prepare and cook. The pepper crust was very nice. I wish the taste of the marinade shone through a little more, but the excellent pepper crust made up for that. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dr. Jenny December 03, 2008

This was awesome! Make this! And, make it exactly as written. It is easy and delicious! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennyblender July 14, 2008
Marinated Salmon Seared in a Pepper Crust