Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Salmon Seared in a Pepper Crust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Salmon Seared in a Pepper Crust

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2011

      Delicious twist on salmon! The marinade was wonderful and the black pepper crust a pleasant surprise. I served mine with rice, which seemed to balance out the pepper nicely. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      This was delicious. The marinade added a nice flavour and the caramelisation was nice and crispy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2011

      Great and quick afternoon meal for us. Even my DD who doesn't like pepper very much really loved this. Made for 2010 Favorites game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      Salmon is not our favorite... and this was TERRIFIC! I plan to make it for my salmon-hating parents and convert them too! I used WAY too much pepper- I dredged the fish in a plateful of it before searing & it was a bit overwhelming- but that was my fault & it was still great! This is the first recipe that makes me want to keep eating salmon! Started with spinach & strawberry salad, then served with a nice pinot noir, lightly glazed brussels sprouts & carrots, and brown rice. Delicious and incredibly healthy! I can't say enough good things about this fish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      Wonderful! Loved the crispiness of the pepper crust....I wanted to go on eating and eating this! Forced myself to save a bit for tomorrow's lunch! I'll enjoy this immensely on top of a nice salad. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      OMG - INCREDIBLE!! This was one of the times where DH and I kept repeating how much we loved the dish - between the marinade and the pepper crust this salmon was totally awesome. We will for sure be making again. I marinated for 2 hours and we need a longer cook time due to the thickness of our filet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      Such simple flavours that goes so well with the salmon. I used skin on salmon so heated my pan a little hotter than specified to get a nice crispy skin. I just put the pepper on straight from the pepper mill and patted down. Thank you lazyme, made for ZAAR Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I never liked salmon until I tried this recipe. WOW, really changed my mind about salmon. I make this at least once or twice a month now. Thanks for changing my ideas of salmon!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This recipe could not be easier to prepare and cook. The pepper crust was very nice. I wish the taste of the marinade shone through a little more, but the excellent pepper crust made up for that. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This was awesome! Make this! And, make it exactly as written. It is easy and delicious! Thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Perfectly wonderful. Could not ask for a better way to cook salmon. I love the saltiness of the soy sauce and zip of the black pepper. I used a coarse ground pepper with excellent results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      I marinated 3- 6 oz salmon filets. I added the pepper to only one of them. I am a pepperhead, but DH is not, so I left it off of his. I did use cracked black pepper, NOT ground black pepper. We both enjoyed our meal very much & even without the pepper crust the fish was flavorful. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I enjoyed this very much with a spinach salad with strewberries. I only had time for a 10 min. marinade so I didn't really discern the flavor, but the pepper crust makes it. I like how crusty the pepper makes it. Thanks Lazyme, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I have never made salmon before, this recipe was a good first. Made for a good dinner for two and lunch the next day :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      this is amazing!! so so so good. the pepper makes an incredible crust, i never would have thought of it! i marinated the salmon for about 5 hours. Served over salad greens, it really is so delicious. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      I am still craving this recipe; I'm sad I didn't make more! I marinated the salmon for a few hours and followed everything exactly, though I just eyeballed the black pepper. I think I'll add even more pepper next time because it was just so delicious, and the salmon was so pretty after it was done. This is such a quick and easy recipe yet it really impresses!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      This was verrrrry good! My husband catches a ton of salmon and I am always looking for new ways to fix it. You were right by saying this recipe is in the top three. Great flavors. A little sweet and a little spicey...but not too spicey. We will definately use this recipe often. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      This is an old Sara Moulton recipe that I've been using for a long time and love, love it! I replace the sugar with honey and use a lot of pepper.Thnks for sharing it with so many others.Barbara

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      This is a great recipe! And you are right, the pepper is so good that you can add more. I love the crust that it makes! We will make this a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Delicious! I ended up marinating overnight. It turned out great and was so good! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Salmon Seared in a Pepper Crust

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.7
     
    Calories from Fat 190
    51%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 78.4 mg
    26%
    Sodium 1134.8 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 37.4 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites