Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Salmon

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2014

      Delicious! We really enjoyed the flavors that the marinade gave the salmon. I let it marinate for 2 hours and then I grilled in on the bbq for about 5 minutes each side. I made the rice in my rice cooker and used vegetable broth instead of water. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. **Made for Culinary Quest - Suitcase Gourmets**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      Made this for the Aussie/NZ tag game and this was a great hit with our company. I followed the instructions right down to the rice and everything was gobbled down. They asked for the recipe to take home so I went up and printed it off. Definately going into my Favorites of 2013. Next time I might do Galley Wrench's recommendation and put some orange marmalade on the top. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      This is a great way to cook salmon which we enjoyed! I cooked the rice in a rice cooker instead of following the rice cooking directions and served this with spinach. Great low cal/low fat dinner which was also very filling! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      My DH said this recipe is a KEEPER!! We loved it. Thanks for posting this recipe Lynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I did just the salmon because I had to cook it on Sunday night and on Monday night I made Asparagus Risotto. This risotto went well with the salmon. I let marinade the salmon only 1 hour. The taste was great. Thanks Lynn. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      We liked this very much, we thought that the flavours went very well together. I didn't make the slashes because I had quite thin strip of salmon fillets and because I left this in the fridge overnight. Please see my rating system: 4 excellent stars for an easy tasty salmon recipe that I will be happy to make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Delicious salmon recipe! I enjoyed the Asian flavoring for a nice change from our usual salmon recipe. This was very easy to pull together. It is wonderful served over the rice. Thank you! :) ~Made for the Sept. Aussie/NZ Swap~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      This salmon was very tasty. I cooked it on the grill, since we normally grill or broil our salmon, and because it was just WAY too HOT in the house to run the oven! I grilled on one of those metal things made for grilling fish. It's sort of a mesh/screen tray--sorry that's the best I can describe it! It was great, because the fish was well seasoned, and the excess fat just dripped away, instead of melting and redepositing into the bottom 1/2 of the fish like it would baking in the oven. Since the recipe said to pour the sauce over the fish after baking, I took the excess marinade and simmered on the stove to reduce down a bit. I poured it over the salmon on the serving plate after removing from the grill. I only made 3/4 of the rice and still had a lot left over. I was surprised that the dill didn't come through more. The rice also needed salt, but it was pretty good with bite sized pieces of the fish stirred in to it. The salmon was great, but the rice just didn't impress me. I think I'll make a veggie stir fry to use up the remaining rice. Thanks for posting a new way for me to enjoy salmon--we usually just through on some olive oil and herbs before broiling--this is much more interesting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Followed your keeper of a recipe right down the line & the this salmon dish is EXTREMELY TASTY! Thanks for a great dinner! Another time I'd like to try Galley's idea & make an orange marmalade glaze for the fish! [Made & reviewed & a kidnapped recipe in the Aus/NZ Special Recipe Swap #19]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      5 Bright Stars. Followed the recipe to the "t" and baked on cedar planks in the oven (we're at my mother-in-laws and she has no grill). Also added a little orange marmalade to the top of the salmon to make a glaze. Everyone loved it! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      This salmon was amazing. I followed the recipe for the salmon, but made a vegetable stirfry instead of the rice. Looking forward to making this again soon. Thanks Lynn for sharing this winner. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (294 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 369.7
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    25%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 343.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.4 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 27.1 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites