Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Roast Beef Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Roast Beef

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2007

      I fixed this for Thanksgiving and everyone is requesting it again at Christmas. This recipe is a keeper! Just don't count on having leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      I made this for a dinner party on a Saturday and started marinating it Thursday night. I also used a 6-1/2 lb boneless prime rib roast and put it on a spit on the bbq. I put about an inch of water in a pan underneath to catch the drippings. (Can't waste the good stuff) This was the best roast I had ever made. The flavour of the marinade really made a difference - not to mention the gravy I made with the drippings. The only problem was I left it on too long and ended up with well done instead of medium rare. But it was still sooooooooo very tender and extremely tasty. I can't wait to make this again. Next time I'll make sure it's medium rare. Thanks for a simple recipe with such good flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Great recipe. My husband marinated it overnight. I brought it to a lunchun, everybody loved it; someone even asked me for the recipe. A definite keeper. Will try it to freeze it in the marinade next time, as suggested by a reviewer. Thanks for sharing Angelic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Yum! I put the marinade on the roast and put it in the freezer. I served this for my parents, counting on leftovers, but we ate it all! Will definitely make this again. Great for OAMC. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      Great recipe, the flavors blended together very well. I marinated it for 12 hours. This will be a keeper. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Great tasting!!We loved it.Thanks Linda.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2005

      Wonderful flavor to our roast. DH and I ate til we were so full of roast. I let mine marinade in the ref. overnight and it came out so tender after baking in oven on low temp. for 2 1/2 hours. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      This is a great roast beef recipe. I marinaded this for 24 hours and roasted a bit longer, until the internal temperature was 168 (I didn't want it too rare), then let it sit for 15 minutes before carving. Wonderful flavor, my family really enjoyed this. Thanks Angelic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Roast Beef

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 771.2
     
    Calories from Fat 496
    64%
    Total Fat 55.1 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 15.8 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 166.0 mg
    55%
    Sodium 1490.1 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 59.5 g
    119%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes