9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this for a dinner party on a Saturday and started marinating it Thursday night. I also used a 6-1/2 lb boneless prime rib roast and put it on a spit on the bbq. I put about an inch of water in a pan underneath to catch the drippings. (Can't waste the good stuff) This was the best roast I had ever made. The flavour of the marinade really made a difference - not to mention the gravy I made with the drippings. The only problem was I left it on too long and ended up with well done instead of medium rare. But it was still sooooooooo very tender and extremely tasty. I can't wait to make this again. Next time I'll make sure it's medium rare. Thanks for a simple recipe with such good flavour.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeDee October 09, 2007

I fixed this for Thanksgiving and everyone is requesting it again at Christmas. This recipe is a keeper! Just don't count on having leftovers.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Armyreservemom December 13, 2007

Wonderful flavor to our roast. DH and I ate til we were so full of roast. I let mine marinade in the ref. overnight and it came out so tender after baking in oven on low temp. for 2 1/2 hours. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. June 22, 2005

It was a hit! However, i cooked the meat 5 hours at 130ºC because I have never roast beef before . I think it might be nicer if you leave it a pink pink in the inside. Next time, as it will be from now on my Xmas recipe! I still don't like the idea of thrwoing out the leftover marinade, though. Thank you.... :) :) :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clempersaud December 26, 2014

Great recipe. My husband marinated it overnight. I brought it to a lunchun, everybody loved it; someone even asked me for the recipe. A definite keeper. Will try it to freeze it in the marinade next time, as suggested by a reviewer. Thanks for sharing Angelic.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mycuteboys April 29, 2007

Yum! I put the marinade on the roast and put it in the freezer. I served this for my parents, counting on leftovers, but we ate it all! Will definitely make this again. Great for OAMC. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan_k09 February 10, 2007

Great recipe, the flavors blended together very well. I marinated it for 12 hours. This will be a keeper. Thanks so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liara September 29, 2005

Great tasting!!We loved it.Thanks Linda.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 July 19, 2005

This is a great roast beef recipe. I marinaded this for 24 hours and roasted a bit longer, until the internal temperature was 168 (I didn't want it too rare), then let it sit for 15 minutes before carving. Wonderful flavor, my family really enjoyed this. Thanks Angelic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hey Jude February 27, 2005
Marinated Roast Beef