Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Rib Eyes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Rib Eyes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      LOVED IT! Excellent, tasty, tender, and juicy rib eyes! I used this for 3 rib eyes, bone-in, and marinated for about 8 hours. I used shallots instead of the red onion, used cider vinegar, used only 1 tablespoon light soy sauce and added 1 tablespoon Worcestershire sauce, and also added 2 teaspoons brown sugar. I will definitely use this again, one of the best! I didn't even bother with the reserved sauce, didn't need it! Thank you for posting, Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      started the marinating process while steaks were still frozen. I didnt poke holes in them. they were awesome...great flavour though out the steaks.. didn't serve with the extra sauce, I think it would have been too much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Great marinade! DH was thrilled. I subbed NY strips for the rib eyes and let them marinate overnight. Grilled to medium rare. Fantastic and simple to prepare.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

      These got mixed reviews at my house. I really enjoyed these but hubby wasn't crazy about them. I doubled this recipe for my family of four. I marinated them for about eight hours. I cooked them on the grill even though it was 20 degrees outside. I followed the recipe exactly as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Oh my!!! This is one tasty ribeye, it was also nice and tender!! I cut this recipe to serve one ribeye and followed exactly as written except it only marinated for about 9-10 hours. I would also like to try this on other types of steak, such as flank or sirloin for larger group. I used to cut out recipes from TOH magazines, and this is one I had cut out to try, but hadn't yet, and when I went to post here, you already had it posted. Thanks Nimz for posting this awesome marinade. Made for your win in football pool.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Nimzie ~ my oh my is all my DH could say while eating his steak. Makes for a very tender and juicy steak. I loved the flavor of the marinade in each bite. Marinaded for 8 hours before grilling. Used cider vinegar, no sodium bouillon granules & 3 cloves garlic. This will be a standby recipe for me now with marinading our steaks. Made as a Pay It Forward in the SCC Pet thread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Made this for "Father's Day" ~ and what a treat it was! So eay as peezy to put together. I soaked our wonderful "Rib Eyes" in the marinade overnight. Used the whole recipe and it worked out fabulous. I really love the use of soy sauce ~ as I would of not thought to use this for steaks. Very, very tender and I found this to be a highlight of the evening. I do have a gas grill~ however; I have a charcoal grill ~ and I was amazed. Oh so yummy! Will use this a lot on the farm. Thanks, Nimz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      This is wonderful marinade. I reduced the recipe to 1 serving as DH and I each had 1/2 half of a rib eye that was at least a pound. There was more than enough! after marinating the steak for about 28 hours I cooked it to med-rare in the broiler. DH and I have agreed to have this in the summer when we can use the outdoor grill. The steak was very moist and utterly delicious. Loved the garlic! I would also highly recommend that that the remaining marinade be discarded as it's not safe to use after the blood and bacteria from the meat gotten into it from the marinading process (food safe course for opening the restaurant). Make some extra if you wish to use it as a sauce or set some aside before meat touches it as this recipe makes a generous amount. Thanks so much Nimz for a real treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      In the receipe description it says great for beef, so I used on an inside round roast. The roast was delicious. I realized after that I had not pierced the meat before I marinated. I will next time no matter what type of beef used. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2007

      My BF usually likes his meat without marinade. But he was willing to try this one. And he found it delicious. I can't believe how delicious it was. I'll have to do that again soon. Thanks Nimz :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This marinade is ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!! WOW!!! What wonderful flavor!!!!!!! The only change I made was to use balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar, because that's what I had on hand. One of the BEST marinades I've ever tried!! TY so very much!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      So very nice on our ribeyes. I marinaded 3 generous sized steaks in the marinade and there was plenty. Our steaks came out juicy and flavorful. Thank you, Nimz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Great flavor and DD and I liked the reserved sauce heated for dipping. No bouillon granules in the cupboard so I dissolved 1 bouillon cube in the hot water. Oh yes, I also grated the 3 tablespoons of red onion. I marinated 3 steaks in the sauce. This winning recipe will be made again! Made this for ZWT III 2007 - Great Britain/Ireland Region

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      OH...MY...GOODNESS... These were absolutely wounderful!! I didn't have any bouillon granules so I just crushed a bouillon cube. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly as written. My husband and I couldn't believe our steaks turned out so good. I didn't use the left over marinade and these steaks didn't even need it. They were tender and full of delicious flavor. This is definately a recipe I will use over and over. Thank You so much for sharing. I'd give it 10 stars if I could! Absolutely FANTASTIC!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      This was very good and really gave the steaks great flavour. The only thing we didn't like so much is the warmed, reserved marinade, but that is easily remedied as you don't have to add it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Rib Eyes

    Serving Size: 1 (448 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1084.5
     
    Calories from Fat 801
    73%
    Total Fat 89.0 g
    136%
    Saturated Fat 32.6 g
    163%
    Cholesterol 231.9 mg
    77%
    Sodium 1506.2 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 62.3 g
    124%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes