27 Reviews

We love this! I've tried many green bean-and-potato salads over the years, but they never turned out very good. This is perfect. Have made it 3 times now, once as our entire dinner. Last night was for company, served with bbq chicken -- everyone loved it. I made it about noon and let it sit on the counter (covered) all day. Gave the wonderful marinade time to really infuse the beans & potatoes. Just a note: there is quite a bit of dressing. You could probably cut at least 1/4 of the amounts and still be fine. Thanks for a great recipe!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kat in Texas April 12, 2003

What a great side dish for dinner! I made it last night and didn't change a thing - it is delightful with just alittle tang to the taste. I made the dressing ahead of time and let it sit, then mixed it with the potatoes and beans and kept them warm in the oven to meld the flavors for about 30 minutes.This will be a favor with us. Carole in Orlando

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando April 22, 2003

Great recipe! I have made this twice now and the second time I did modify it a little in a way which I felt took it from delicious to sublime!I sauted half a finely diced yellow onion with some sliced prosciutto ( parma ham ) and stirred this through the salad with some diced roasted red peppers ( as opposed to raw ). As was suggested by others, I halved the oil and vinegar but added the other dressing ingredients in the full quantities as listed. To the dressing I also added half a teaspoon of sugar. Thanks for the recipe . It will definately be a BBQ party regular around here.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mixmaster February 19, 2006

This dish looks great on the table and tastes even better. A nice tangy flavor and the lack of mayonnaise makes it a much healthier option than standard potato salads. Made it 2hrs b4 dinner then when dinnertime came only had to cook chicken on grill as salad served as my starch and veggie for the night! Made the clean-up time so much easier! Thanks so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr.MojoRisin July 06, 2010

Spudley and I really enjoyed this salad! We will certainly be making it again! I added a tsp of dried tarragon to the dressing (feeling a bit French tonight! LOL) We served it alongside some BBQ'ed pork and lamb chops. DEEELISH! Thank you for posting! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ms.susan June 19, 2010

A great alternative to all those mayonnaise-y potato salads out there. Went well with a roast chicken.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pimienta February 22, 2008

This looks like a great, healthy vegan potato salad. We made it for a quick lunch, so I skipped out the onion (thought it would have too much bite for the kids without some marinading). I only used half of the dressing, because that seemed plenty. We all enjoyed it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Very Messy Cook February 01, 2008

I can't believe I forgot to rate this recipe. Have fixed it twice for company now to rave reviews. It's so fresh and unexpected. Will be taking it to another gathering this weekend. ty for posting this.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peg629 December 11, 2005

I thought this salad was excellent. First time I made it, it was for a dinner party at my house; I needed dishes that would serve vegetarians, and that wouldn't go bad if I left it out for hours. This fit both bills nicely! Only problem was that the first time I made it, it was definitely 'soupy', so I doubled the potatoes, and it was fine. Tonight I made it again, halved the dressing, doubled the mustard (I used super-spicy for extra kick!) and it won even MORE rave reviews. Thanks for the excellent recipe, I'll be making this one often.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gruurly September 12, 2004

Delicious. Had for dinner tonight, and we gobbled it up. Only change I made was to use white balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. Followed other reviewers\' suggestions and didn\'t use all of the dressing. Will save the rest for a green salad. This would be great for a buffet table or tailgate since no refrigeration is necessary. Thanks, Theresa P, for an easy and tasty recipe. Will definitely make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sybrsuzy August 17, 2004
Marinated Potato and Green Bean Salad