Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 13, 2002

      This is really good...super easy and, with just little prior planning, a quick work-nite meal the whole family loved! Marinading overnite seemed to give it a nice juicy flavor. We had it with garlic mashed potatoes and veggies....was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Delicious. Didn't change a thing. Served it with steamed rice and glazed carrots. Thanks NurseDi for another family favorite to add to my 'excellent' recipe cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2003

      I thought this marinade was too strong..would not make again..sorry

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2011

      "Excellent" was the word that came out of Dh's mouth after his first bite and several times after. I let them marinate for about 30 hrs. We loved that the marinade wasn't too strong or salty. We grilled out chops and they came out super juicy and perfectly seasoned. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This was very flavorful and without being overwhelming on any one ingredient. A very good blend. Thank you ratherbeswimmin for a great contribution. I will be posting some of my rubs and marinades later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      Most of my pork chops were very lean and a little thicker than called for, it seemed like the ones that were thinner and a little fattier absorbed more of the marinade and just tasted better. The others weren't very flavorful and were rather dry. Easy to prepare, nice combination of flavors in the marinade. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      I ended up marinating for about 13 hours, and by the time they came out of the oven they were falling off the bone. Only change I made was to throw some leftover Vidalia onion in when I baked them. Very good taste, excellent texture, and it got a "you can make this again" from my mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2004

      Love the sweet & sour flavor and of course garlic & ginger are my favorites so how could this recipe go wrong? I marinated them for about 10 hours and then pan fried them - cooked slow over medium low heat, covered. Added a Portobello mushroom sliced. Thanks NurseDi for yet another delicious recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2004

      the marinade is amazing! we used tilapia instead of pork chops (since it was thawing). marinated for about 30 minutes. served it with veggies and white rice. a very satisfying meal. thank you for posting :o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      So so good, quick and easy. DH and I both love this combo of flavours, so this was a bit hit! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2003

      These chops were really good with very little work. My DH liked them a lot; Thanks NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      I did as you suggested, marinating in the morning and they were ready to cook for supper. The marinade was delicious and the chops were very juicy and tender. Thanks for this quick and easy winner. My husband took the left-overs for lunch the next day. He was the envy of his work-buddies. Gladys

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 479.7
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    33%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 137.3 mg
    45%
    Sodium 782.5 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 35.0 g
    140%
    Protein 42.6 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites