35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great recipe! I was a little pressed for time, so instead of baking the pork chops, I grilled them instead. I marinated them about 8 hours. No "sauce" is left when you grill them, but the chops came out juicy and tasty anyway...

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elena Bedner January 19, 2002

Thank you Dorothy. I really enjoyed this recipe - it's a keeper. I cut the recipe back for one serving and no problem. Didn't have Apple cider vinegar so used Tarragon vinegar and I chopped the Shallots, marinated the chop for about 2 hours. MMMmmmmmm

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy January 12, 2002

Wonderful! First time I've ever used shallots. I followed ingredients exactly but doubled the whole recipe to feed 8. I only used one 10X15 glass dish so my cooking time was a little longer. That was probably because there were like 3 porkchops on top of the rest. I'll definetely make this over and over. Another small thing I did different was to use large ziplock for marination. Thanks for posting.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scott Keith October 29, 2002

Dorothy, this is a great recipe, quick easy and tasty, but I wish I had the ketchup instead of the chilli sauce (or half and half of each) as it was just a bit hot for the rest of the family. I will try it with ketchup and review it again at a later date.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JustJanS August 14, 2002

I made these the other night and they were very good. It was nice and easy since I put the pork chops in a ziploc bag marinated all day came home from work and popped them in the oven. This was very easy. Thanks ! also I might try this on chicken next time too! :)

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janet W November 11, 2002

This was very good. I loved the BBQ sauce and will use it on other things too.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy13 October 24, 2002

This was great! We had it last night and everyone loved the pork chops (we used boneless). We had it with coleslaw and jell-o---it was great the whole dinner was things I could early in the day!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ June 27, 2002

A nice change to boneless pork chops. Thought of adding fresh mushrooms the next time. Very easy to prepare. Ingredients were very available, nothing too "exotic".

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BethO February 20, 2002

My review will be the opposite of JanS---I used the ketchup and wish I had used the chili sauce because the spicier the better for us. This is a deliciously easy recipe and I plan to make it again, this time using the chili sauce. By the way, I had 8 center cut, boneless chops and there was plenty of sauce.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie in Texas February 24, 2004

Absolutely delicious!! I scaled the recipe to 2 chops (bone-in), used 2 small garlic cloves & a large chopped shallot - marinated for the full 8 hours. If no shallots on hand, I would chop some red onion. My husband thinks the sauce will be great on "those little meat balls" that I make. Thanx Dorothy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady December 03, 2003
Marinated Pork Chops