Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2002

      Great recipe! I was a little pressed for time, so instead of baking the pork chops, I grilled them instead. I marinated them about 8 hours. No "sauce" is left when you grill them, but the chops came out juicy and tasty anyway...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2002

      Thank you Dorothy. I really enjoyed this recipe - it's a keeper. I cut the recipe back for one serving and no problem. Didn't have Apple cider vinegar so used Tarragon vinegar and I chopped the Shallots, marinated the chop for about 2 hours. MMMmmmmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2002

      Wonderful! First time I've ever used shallots. I followed ingredients exactly but doubled the whole recipe to feed 8. I only used one 10X15 glass dish so my cooking time was a little longer. That was probably because there were like 3 porkchops on top of the rest. I'll definetely make this over and over. Another small thing I did different was to use large ziplock for marination. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      Dorothy, this is a great recipe, quick easy and tasty, but I wish I had the ketchup instead of the chilli sauce (or half and half of each) as it was just a bit hot for the rest of the family. I will try it with ketchup and review it again at a later date.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      I made these the other night and they were very good. It was nice and easy since I put the pork chops in a ziploc bag marinated all day came home from work and popped them in the oven. This was very easy. Thanks ! also I might try this on chicken next time too! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      This was very good. I loved the BBQ sauce and will use it on other things too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      This was great! We had it last night and everyone loved the pork chops (we used boneless). We had it with coleslaw and jell-o---it was great the whole dinner was things I could early in the day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2002

      A nice change to boneless pork chops. Thought of adding fresh mushrooms the next time. Very easy to prepare. Ingredients were very available, nothing too "exotic".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      My review will be the opposite of JanS---I used the ketchup and wish I had used the chili sauce because the spicier the better for us. This is a deliciously easy recipe and I plan to make it again, this time using the chili sauce. By the way, I had 8 center cut, boneless chops and there was plenty of sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2003

      Absolutely delicious!! I scaled the recipe to 2 chops (bone-in), used 2 small garlic cloves & a large chopped shallot - marinated for the full 8 hours. If no shallots on hand, I would chop some red onion. My husband thinks the sauce will be great on "those little meat balls" that I make. Thanx Dorothy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Yummy chops! I used the ketchup and had added basil by mistake ... added the oregano, too, and taste was just great. Made this recipe with boneless loin chops. I did cut back a bit on the chili powder.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2003

      Very good chops! The only modification I made was to eliminate the shallots, as I had none (I like them, but I don't keep them on hand all the time), so I added extra garlic. This recipe was very easy to prepare, and made with ingredients on hand (well, except for the shallots!) The chops marinated in the fridge for only an hour, all the time I could spare, and then I cooked them for 45 minutes. I think a longer marinating time would be best, but I was time-strapped, unfortunately. The flavour of the sauce was excellent, with both sweet and tangy overtones. I'll definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      This marinade was wonderful! I baked these chops for a few minutes less and they came out moist and delicious. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2012

      These were very good, will definetly be making again. Let this marinate for 1 day because it was too hot the day before to start the oven and they were very flarorful.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      This has been a difficult one to assess as it went from a 1 to a 5, some thought too sweet (I used tomatoe sauce/ketchup and all other ingredients as per recipe). For those that like shallots (onions) they were really enjoyed but was wishing I used more than the 5 cloves of garlic that I did (they were small). Overall a really easy recipe to do and as I write this review I have just noted Blue Roses photo which has got me thinking that maybe over the B-B-Q the one that rated it 1 may be won over more, food for thought. Thank you Derf for a recipe that was overall enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      These were okay. The sauce was a little overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      This was good. The sauce was pretty sweet and it's an easy recipe. My guys said it was okay. a

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      These were great, a hit at dinner tonight. I Used the really thick cut pork chops, used the ketchup and left out the shallots, then grilled them on the grill, and we ate up every bite I cooked :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      This was pretty good. My husband and I avoid pork chops because whenever we have them they're too dry, but these turned out pretty good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      Thanks for the recipe, I cooked it for my husband & sister, who raved about it - I don't eat prk myself, but feel proud of the fact that i could cook something so tasty that didn't need me to taste-test. Well done! Dianne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (300 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 589.2
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    48%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 9.5 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 170.8 mg
    56%
    Sodium 666.5 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 53.7 g
    107%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites