Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Mushrooms My Way Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Mushrooms My Way

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2013

      In the fridge marinating. . .be back tomorrow to rate! The only changes I made were to add about 1/2 tsp of dijon mustard and some red pepper flakes. I also had to cut my mushrooms because they were HUGE.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      Yummo! I made this as written except for adding some red pepper flakes for a little zing. DH and I loved them. I did sneak one before putting the mushrooms into marinate and I sneaked another one before the 24 hours were up...couldn't wait. Delicious! I did let them warm up to room temp before serving to DH and the flavor does come through after waiting the full time.. Another favorite for my Favorites of 2010. Made for Spring PAC 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      I never had marinated mushrooms before and boy, what did I miss ! The hardest part was the 24 hrs waiting period- not all my mushrooms made it. I thought it might taste better with extra virgin olive oil, so I put some on the side with it ,but it didn't make much difference coz the herbs make this recipe. I had no red pepper, used frozen basil leaves and dried oregano and thyme (might have used more than called for, but I saw the note too late.) I will need some red chili flakes next time. A keeper! Update:How do I keep this to marinade for 24 hours without touching it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Very good 'shrooms. It's been roasting hot here lately and I've been looking for salad-y type things for my lunches, and this is going down a treat. I used lemon juice instead of vinegar and pepperdew peppers, otherwise the fresh herbs from my garden and just to get it going, I microwaved them for a minute, then into the fridge. Next time I may add a chili or some chili flakes for an extra kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I love mushrooms, and this was a really good recipe. I marinated the full 24 hours, and it was all I could do not to grab one out ahead of time. The marinade smelled so delicious! When serving, I did not allow to come to room temperature, which I think was a mistake. Also, I may have had a large red pepper, because I seemed to have quite a bit of it in relation to the other spices. As another reviewer suggested, I would let these come to room temperature before serving so the marinade dissolves and coats the mushrooms. But cold out of the fridge, I think these would be a great addition to a salad! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      Incredible! It is defintely imperative that you wait a full 24 hours for the flavors to fuse. The fresh herbs are just out of this world. I will definitely do this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

    • on November 19, 2007

      Excellent dish! We loved the proportions of herbs and dressing. My only change was to use champagne vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Absolutely love this recipe. I doubled the recipe which was a good thing, since 3 of us finished it in one sitting. I subbed 1 chili pepper for the red pepper. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Wow! I thought these would be just OK, but I could hardly wait for them to marinate! The sugar adds just the right amount of sweetness to make these wow. I did marinate them on Wednesday night for Friday lunch and I think that was a little long. Next time i'll just marinate them for a few hours. Bring to room temperature before serving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2007

      I made these for a finger food spread we had on Good Friday. Although I am not a mushroom fan, all who ate these gave 5 stars. I made as the recipe suggested, but I did leave out the red pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Used my fresh basil, oregano and thyme from my planter garden on the balcony. These mushrooms were delicious - very flavourful and fresh-tasting, and lovely as a 'salad-y' side to our roast lamb lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      I am so excited about this recipe!!! I HATE paying the prices for the marinated mushrooms in the store and these are SOOO much better!!!! I didn't use the red pepper cause Im not crazy about them. These are fabulous!!! Definetly let them sit in the fridge overnight at least, I had to (of course) try one too early and it was good but when I tried them after about 24 hours of marinating it was WOW!!!! Thanks for posting!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2006

      Oh, yum,yum,yummy! I had a hard time letting these 'shrooms marinate. I snuck a piece twice. Well let me tell you if you are a mushroom lover, you will fall in love with this! I did change the mechanics a bit. After I cleaned and trimmed the mushrooms, I thicked sliced them and put them in a glass jar. I used fresh basil and thyme but dried oregano. Soo worth the wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Mushrooms My Way

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.6
     
    Calories from Fat 311
    88%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oregano leaves

    thyme leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites