Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2014

      Easy and delicious. I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2012

      I made this up quickly, just to use some mushrooms that I had bought with no particular use in mind. (They don't keep - I should know better!) I am pretty sure that I used light olive oil instead of salad oil, which means that, yes, it does thicken in the fridge. The only problem this causes is that you can't serve them cold. The seasonings were perfect and I will definitely use this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Made these for my Xmas party in Italian class tonight and they were a smashing success!! Everyone wanted the recipe! I didn't have dry mustard here so I made it without and they are yummy anyway! Molto bene!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2009

      These are always popular! I usually add a small onion, thinly sliced, and a little brown sugar and less oil

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Just what the Dr. ordered! I added less oil and black pepper as MN Mark recommended. Delicious! Thanks Darlene!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Really good flavor. Added some fresh ground black pepper and a little more wine vinager. Very good taste....needs at least 24 hours in the fridge to marinate. Great recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Thanks Darlene. This was my first time making marinated mushrooms. Hubby loves them...I just hope there's some left by the time the company arrives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      Great! I like it and think that the this would make a great salad dressing it is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2003

      oops..I must have done something wrong because my mushrooms were inedible. All I tasted was oil and garlic. I do love garlic, but I expected to have the sweet tart taste going and it just didn't come through. I used canola oil, and added the rest of the ingredients just as described, and let them marinate overnight in the fridge. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2002

      These were so delicious. Easy to put together. I made these to take to a work pot-luck. A big hit with everyone. The marinade was sweet-tart and full of garlic flavor. Thanks Darlene.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Really tasty! I didn't have any dry mustard, but these were still delicious shrooms. I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (105 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.1
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    96%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 392.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes