Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Leg of Lamb (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Leg of Lamb (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 08, 2006

      I made this tonight for two other couples who have never had lamb. I doubled the marinade except for the dried spices and lemon rind. Had a smaller butterflied leg so only had to grill 10 minutes per side. EXCELLENT! Boiled the leftover marinade to serve on the the side for sauce. Printed out the recipe for both couples to take home!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      Fantastic marinade! I doubled the recipe and let it marinate for about 24 hours before roasting ( I definitely want to try grilling it next time). It was absolutely outstanding. Thanks for the awesome recipe, I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      Awesome,awesome! Also super on chicken for the grill! I always double the marinade to boil and serve with pototoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      This is fantastic! Since I had a bone-in leg of lamb, I roasted it rather than doing it on the grill...400 degrees for about 2 1/2 hrs, and I added some chopped russet potatoes to it for the last hour. They tasted sooo good. I marinated the lamb overnight and just roasted it with the marinade, which also sauced the potatoes nicely. Thanks so much! I will definitely use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      We made this for Christmas dinner this year and the combination of flavors was awesome. Just the right amount of lemon juice and spices gave the lamb an amazing taste. This will be a keeper in my cookbook. My DH has grilled many lambs in his time and he loved this recipe. I served this with Acorn Squash Baked Acorn Squash With Spicy Maple Syrup, green beans, brusel sprouts, and roasted baby red potatoes, carrots and onions. Dinner was soooooo good. Can't wait to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      WONDERFUL! I am not a lamb lover, but this was fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      Flavorful and succulent. I used a boneless leg of lamb from Costco and served it to a group that included a couple who own a wine/gourmet foods shop and used to own a restaurant. He said "Wow, where did you get this meat?" Its all in the marinade and grilling to medium rare. Served it with Ev's Feta from this site as a starter, roasted aspapragus and a rice salad. Grilled peaches with balsamic glaze and blue cheese for dessert (also from this site). Everything was a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      Only a slight alteration of an excellent recipe-we reduced the amounts of dried herbs, as they seemed excessive compared to the fresh quantities-particularly the basil and oregano. We cooked this in the oven until it was medium, for one of the best lamb dishes We've made from 'Zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Leg of Lamb (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 972.5
     
    Calories from Fat 663
    68%
    Total Fat 73.6 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 29.3 g
    146%
    Cholesterol 260.8 mg
    86%
    Sodium 936.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.3 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 68.7 g
    137%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, rind of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites