Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2010

      This was fantastic! My husband and 2-year old son asked for seconds! I didn't have any parsley, so I used a bit of freshly ground sage, and subbed balsamic vinegar, but otherwise made the recipe as directed. Delicious and will definitely be a "regular" around here!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2007

      Devine! Tons of flavor but doesn't take away from flavor of lamb, compliments perfectly. I didn't have red wine vin. so substituted with raspberry wine vin. but it sure didn't hurt the flavor. This one's a repeat. THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2005

      Amazing flavour and the marinade produces very tender lamb chops. I used 10 small lamb chops, (Hubby is a big eater) and 1 1/2 times the marinade. I'm actually glad I didn't increase this to 2 times. Worcestershire sauce can be overpowering but in this it wasn't. I am used to a mint flavour with lamb (Aussie/Kiwi in me) and will probably add a bit of mint next time. I think this would be a great recipe to put together and throw in the freezer. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      I used 6 small loin chops. Put them in the zip lock bag along with the marinade which was made from a mixture of dried and fresh herbs, refrigerated them for about 4 hours. They were cooked inside in my grill pan. They were well seasoned and tender. This is definitely a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Outstanding flavor! I prepared this with 8 small lamb chops, using all dried herbs and spices, and marinated about 2 1/2 hours. Incredibly delicious, and I'll certainly be using this in future on other cuts of lamb. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      I just wanted to say thank you for posting this recipe. We are low carbing and anything to make meat taste different is great but different and delicious is so fantastic. Hubby loved these. We like very intense flavor. I had only dry herbs and spices so that is what I used. I will make more of the marinade and go heavy on the the spices only because hubby really likes very seasoned foods and to make sure that I have complete coverage. I poked the steaks with a fork to try and get more marinade in the lamb and I marinaded overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2012

      Oh boy was this delicious! Made as directed, with dry herbs. I did add about 1/4 cup of water to the marinade, don't ask me why! But it was incredibly flavorful, and I will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      very good marinade. I made a few changes- low sodium soy sauce, used balsamic vinegar in place of red wine and also added a tablespoon or so of EVOO.Will keep this around for venison. TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

    • on September 19, 2007

      I loved the flavor in this - the only thing I omitted was the ginger, because I didn't have it. I'll have to go with a longer cooking time the next chance I have to make this, because the chops I get are a bit thicker than 1 inch. This recipe will definitely be kept in the rotation. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2006

      We loved this recipe. It was delicious, and we definitely will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.1
     
    Calories from Fat 228
    73%
    Total Fat 25.4 g
    39%
    Saturated Fat 11.2 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 70.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 641.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes