15 Reviews

I made three batches of these for the Fourth of July and they were gone within 15 minutes. Now when ever we go to a party people ask us to bring these.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caseface November 20, 2010

My friend made these for a party and they were the hit of the party.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susiemovie November 16, 2010

I saw this recipe on another web site with rave reviews. I decided to make them for my husband's retirement party. Then I ran into the recipe on recipezaar and was afraid to make them because of the reviews here. Well, I made a preview batch and they were delicious. I kept the recipe the same except I used hot pepper cheese. I did use the hawaiian buns. I will be making a double batch for my husbands party. Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pjs March 10, 2010

I used finger rolls-I believe 21, for a sheet pan. This was liked fairly well, but overall this was too sticky and too sweet.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat March 30, 2008

Good-NESS! I made these for a Super Bowl party and guests are still raving about them! These are sooooo darned good, and I will continue to make these at every opportunity! Thank you for posting such a terrific, easy and DELICIOUS appetizer! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kasey'sMom February 06, 2008

We really liked the tops all the way down to the ham...the bottoms with the horseradish mayo was just too much. If I make them again I would definitely leave that out, the marinade and flavor from the ham can carry the sandwich.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yumyumum January 31, 2008

Oh my! These were a HUGE hit at a Christmas party I took them to last night. The recipe was very easy to put together and I doubled the marinade just to be on the safe side. I also made them in the morning, let them marinate all day in the fridge and then baked right before we left for the pasty. I WILL be making these again for Christmas and NYE appetizers. Thank you for posting a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lvs2Cook December 23, 2007

Excellent appetizer or lunch. So easy to make, especially ahead of time. We used provolone instead of swiss (personal choice). Will definately make again and again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA December 16, 2007

Super! Made these over the weekend and everyone loved them! But I think the next time I make these I'm going to double the marinade, some of the rolls didn't get enough on them and seemed a little dry! Other then that they were perfect!! These will be my new appetizer to take to all my Christmas parties!! Thanks Chef Shadows

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chief Cook Pam December 13, 2007

Deserves more than 5 stars. Awesome appetizer. I get requests to make it all the time. Even ones that do not like onions gobble it up!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mau October 04, 2007
Marinated Ham & Swiss Buns Appetizer