Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Ham & Swiss Buns Appetizer Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Ham & Swiss Buns Appetizer

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2010

      I made three batches of these for the Fourth of July and they were gone within 15 minutes. Now when ever we go to a party people ask us to bring these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2010

      My friend made these for a party and they were the hit of the party.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      I saw this recipe on another web site with rave reviews. I decided to make them for my husband's retirement party. Then I ran into the recipe on recipezaar and was afraid to make them because of the reviews here. Well, I made a preview batch and they were delicious. I kept the recipe the same except I used hot pepper cheese. I did use the hawaiian buns. I will be making a double batch for my husbands party. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I used finger rolls-I believe 21, for a sheet pan. This was liked fairly well, but overall this was too sticky and too sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      Good-NESS! I made these for a Super Bowl party and guests are still raving about them! These are sooooo darned good, and I will continue to make these at every opportunity! Thank you for posting such a terrific, easy and DELICIOUS appetizer! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      We really liked the tops all the way down to the ham...the bottoms with the horseradish mayo was just too much. If I make them again I would definitely leave that out, the marinade and flavor from the ham can carry the sandwich.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Oh my! These were a HUGE hit at a Christmas party I took them to last night. The recipe was very easy to put together and I doubled the marinade just to be on the safe side. I also made them in the morning, let them marinate all day in the fridge and then baked right before we left for the pasty. I WILL be making these again for Christmas and NYE appetizers. Thank you for posting a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      Excellent appetizer or lunch. So easy to make, especially ahead of time. We used provolone instead of swiss (personal choice). Will definately make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Super! Made these over the weekend and everyone loved them! But I think the next time I make these I'm going to double the marinade, some of the rolls didn't get enough on them and seemed a little dry! Other then that they were perfect!! These will be my new appetizer to take to all my Christmas parties!! Thanks Chef Shadows

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      Deserves more than 5 stars. Awesome appetizer. I get requests to make it all the time. Even ones that do not like onions gobble it up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      I was going to post my own recipes for this, but I see its already here. I LOVE these things! They are super easy to make ahead and pop in the oven when people come over. I use provolone and no horseradish. Adjust to your own tastes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I made these a long time ago and forwarded the photo but forgot to rate them. This recipe sounded really good to me but when I went to lift them out of the pan they were grease soaked, and the flavors just weren't for me. We tried to eat them with a fork but we ended up throwing them in the garbage because of the grease. I don't think I would attempt making these again, but thank you for sharing your recipe with us anyway! Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      Tested to make for my upcoming party and they didn't work at all. The picture looked so good I was excited to try them, but the taste wasn't half as good tasting as the picture looked unfortunately. These really are not a finger food appetizer. They didn't suit our taste at all. Way too much butter for one thing, and we didn't care for the combination of flavors. Sorry, but we won't be making these.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was ok, but not really finger food - the buns that the marinade soaked into were completely soft and needed a knife and fork to eat! The flavour and texture were really weird and put people off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I made these for Super Bowl Sunday! They looked so good, and the house smelled wonderful...they tasted TERRIBLE! I did everything to the letter, so I was very upset about having wasted all that ham, I made 24, and only 4 were eaten. I took one bite and threw every single one in the trash, not even worth trying to doctor up. Sorry, just not for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Ham & Swiss Buns Appetizer

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.6
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    57%
    Total Fat 20.2 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 62.3 mg
    20%
    Sodium 641.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes