8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent. Definitely a keeper. cooked on a charcoal grill. Great flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clw721 June 14, 2014

This was excellent! Made this recipe just as prescribed with lime juice - yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sweet Tortellini December 13, 2011

Another winner from Kittencal!!Was my first time cooking tuna and they turned out great.I used the grilling frying pan the rest made everything as stated.Really nice flavour.Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmy August 09, 2010

I have made this mny times and can't believe I haven't reviewed it yet! This recipe is our favorite way to cook tuna steaks. I don't like mine pink in the middle...so a little extra cooking time for me makes this recipe perfect. THanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
L-Burden November 29, 2009

Wonderful taste sensation, the orange juice accent came through as the dominant taste, but this was luscious. We make a special day trip to get a guaranteed-fresh yellow-fin tuna steak (1 pound), to split between the two of us. I also used my grill frying pan with great success. To help the marinade do its job, please be sure to cut into serving pieces before marinating. Kit, I knew I could count on you! Another winner! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL July 06, 2009

Great recipe Kitten (as usual)! I used my grill frying pan and made exactly as stated. I turned out perfect. Some pink inside and nice flavor. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chill April 30, 2009

Kittencal, even with my Fijian variations, this was great. Very simple. Very good. I have a confession to make 'though. FIJI being rather difficult to find ingredients, I ended up using Teriyaki instead of Hoisin and parsley was nowhere to be found...and I forgot the black pepper! But everyone raved about it. Marinated 6 hours. I cut our steaks 3cm thick and they were perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RubberDucky AU August 15, 2008

These were fantastic! Thank you Kittencal for yet another winning recipe :) I made these on the fly when my hubby called me to say they caught a 200lb tuna out on the boat with his buddies. That's a lotta tuna! I've never cooked tuna before but gave this recipe a go. I didn't have fresh parsley on hand so I skipped that. I was only able to let them marinade 3.5 hours and I forgot to oil my grill but my tuna steaks came out mouth watering and absolutely delicious! Yum, try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Papayaraya June 13, 2008
Marinated Grilled Tuna Steak