Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated Grilled Steak - Like the Outback Steakhouse Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated Grilled Steak - Like the Outback Steakhouse

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2009

      Something just not right about a sweet steak.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

    • on July 09, 2008

      Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I just realized that I never rated this one and it's one of our favorites! I use Henry Weinhard's beer and the result is mouthwateringly fantastic! Thanks so much for such a delicious marinade recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      You guys must be geniuses to screw up a steak. I am not doubting that this is a good steak but don't call it "Outback" because it's not even close. How do I know..... Oh wait I am a Kitchen Manager at Outback Steakhouse. So K THX BYE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      Mouth Watering! Used two 16 ounce ribeyes. Sam Adams stock ale for the beer. These turned out fantastic. The blend of sugar and salt makes for a real WOW! Again, not so sure it is exactly like the Outback, but every bit as good. The first time I have been able to make steaks like a high end steakhouse. I would double the dry rub recipe if you have more than 2 steaks. Thanks for sharing Shelbyrose!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      Fantastic! I used Delmonico steaks, which were about an inch thick. I bought 2 1/2 lbs. ( 2 really big steaks) and it was enough for 3 'average-eater' people. I grilled ours with a medium flame, approx. 7 min. on each side for a lovely medium rare. The steaks tasted like restaurant quality. The marinade and rub are both soooooooo easy! I used a darker beer, Killian's Red, to marinate the steaks. Excellent, easy recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      never had outback steakhouse, but my husband and i really enjoyed this recipe. simple to make. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      Good and easy marinade idea for steak. I really like the combo of marinating, then using a dry rub.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Oh!!!! this is a excellent recipe. We thoughly enjoyed it so much. I fellowed the recipe exactly as stated only change was I used Accent in place of the msg. We used T-boned steaks too. GOSH!! I love the dry rub for this. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe. Its one I know I will used again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2005

      Very worthy of 5*, have never eaten at Outbacks so I can't compare. I used Guiness for the beer. For MYSELF rating I give me a 3*, I used flank, which normally I love, but only with the right marinade! Next time I will use a more tender steak. Thnk You shelbyrose

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      Even though we didn't feel it tasted like the Outback's steaks, we loved them!! This has gone in the "will definitely make again" file. I used Foster's beer (of course!) and omitted the MSG. A very flavorful steak which was easy to prepare. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated Grilled Steak - Like the Outback Steakhouse

    Serving Size: 1 (63 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 39.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    29%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef steaks

    seasoning salt

    msg

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes