Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Marinated, Grilled Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Marinated, Grilled Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2010

      I made this marinade for shrimp for DH and chicken for myself. We both liked it and will use it again. Unfortunately I didn't have fresh herbs so I had to use dry. I'm sure it's even better with fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      this smelled great. used on shrimp, would be great with other fish. this is a keeper. i can see using this again & again thanks for the post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Sorry!I submitted a review then wanted to do a ps and it totally cancelled the first review! First review,I used this on 2 lbs frozen, large, peeled, tails on shrimp and grilled over charcoal at our church's new construction tailgate party. Marinated for about 4 hrs, threaded on skewers, grilled for about 5 min per side (my fire wasn't very hot). WOWZERS! First to disappear from table and had them all asking for more. Thanks, Bill, for a totally delicious recipe. One week later, I used this marinade for boneless skinless chicken breasts, marinated for around 4 hrs, that I grilled for a pre-prom dinner party for a good friend's daughter. Served it, sliced, over fettucini with alfredo sauce. It was juicy and tender and recieved rave reviews. And the aroma.....Oh MY!!!! Love it, Love it, Love it!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2007

      I used this recipe for a weekend get togther for 6. I put on skewers after marinating and grilled on a Big Green Egg smoker. I simmered remaining marinade and made a sauce to spoon over shrimp when I brought to the table. Everyone loved it and I there were no leftovers. I will use again. Thanks. I was looking for a marinade that infused flavor in seafood and this seemed to work well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      Yum! Yum! Yum! Yum! All 4 of us LOVED this... Delish marinade... I bet it would also be great on chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      Just excellent! Loved all the herbs and spices, but would decrease the salt slightly next time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2005

      Wonderful flavor. I doubled all ingredients except the onion. I whisked together the oil & seasonings, stirred in the diced onion & then the shrimp. I thawed frozen deveined peel-on shrimp, and grilled them with the peel on also. Turned out fabulous! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2005

      wonderfull.... :) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Marinated, Grilled Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (196 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.2
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    39%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 294.4 mg
    98%
    Sodium 940.9 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites